Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Saint Joseph Day at Paulo Coelho’s Blog+

Vodpod videos no longer available.

from www.youtube.com posted with vodpod

{From Paulo Coelho’s Blog} 

Today I will be celebrating the feast of my patron saint, Joseph. Together with friends and readers (selected, as you remember, from myspace, facebook, and my blog, using their birthday month) we will take a boat in Paris, and when we are in front of Notre-Dame Cathedral, around 21:45 ( GMT + 1:00) we will read a prayer in five different languages (Portuguese, Spanish, French, English and Italian) a prayer:

Glorious St. Joseph, model of all who are devoted to labor,

obtain for me the grace

to work conscientiously by placing love of duty above my inclinations;

to gratefully and joyously deem it an honor to employ and to develop by labor

the gifts I have received from God,

to work methodically, peacefully,

in moderation and patience,

without ever shrinking from it through difficulty to work;

above all, with purity of intention and unselfishness,

having unceasingly before my eyes

the account I have to render of time lost,

talents unused, good not done,

and vain complacency in success.

St. Joseph, inspire and guide me for the time to come.

link | http://paulocoelhoblog.com/2008/03/19/saint-joseph-day/

/michael

March 19, 2008 - Posted by | events, friends, God in our life, literature, news, travel, video

2 Comments »

  1. I would have loved to be one of the winners that will be on that boat in Paris. Perhaps someone can tell me what it would be like, what Paulo is describing where he will be at Midnight.

    Comment by Michael | March 19, 2008

  2. Did you try to win?
    Paolo Coelho is really good at having such ideas… I just wonder why he won’t read the prayer in German…
    I have no idea where he will be at Midnight… still on the boat? already in another plane? in a night club?

    Comment by Miki | March 19, 2008


Leave a Reply

