Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Blessed by the Devil, but innocent!

 By Miki

As a following to the photo I put in my post about me amongst the nuns, and so that nobody in the world can accuse me of identity theft, here is a photo of the true me, at the age of 8. I was no longer amongst the Nuns then and believe me, I was not such an angel at it might appear on the photo… according to my memories and my parents words, I was much more blessed by the Devil than by God at that time…

At that time? Well, I am not sure that I have changed so much…

Miki in 1963

March 18, 2008 - Posted by | education, family, friends, God in our life, life, personal, photography, random, religion, women, writing | , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. What a cute little thing. I bet you were very sweet and a big help to your mother.

    Comment by wrjones | March 18, 2008

  2. Bill, I looked sweet but I really was a devil! For example I used to hit the boys in the school bus when they didn’t get up to leave me their sit!!! I was small but very strong and I hit hard! The other parents use to come to my parents to complain about me, but my father was secretly very proud of me hitting the boys!!!!
    A big help to my mother? I never did my bed or anything at home until I lived alone!

    Comment by Miki | March 18, 2008

  3. It’s all in the eyes. What a beautiful child.

    Comment by Michael | March 18, 2008

  4. It looks just like you, Miki!

    Madame Monet

    Comment by wpm1955 | March 18, 2008

  5. Miki you’re so cute!!

    Comment by supersizeme | March 19, 2008

  6. Thank you everybody! A cute and beautiful daemon, yes, this is what I was!

    Comment by Miki | March 19, 2008

  7. OK! Alright already! You were and are a little demon to this day. But at least you were and are a cute little demon.

    Comment by Susan | March 19, 2008

  8. What a wonderful photo, Miki! And hitting the boys, oh my! Spunky 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | March 20, 2008

  9. Oui, Susan, I was and I am a cute little demon…
    Do you know what, Shelley? Some years ago I started to do Kick Boxing, and as I told it to my mother, she said:
    “Oh dear, here she goes again!”

    Comment by Miki | March 20, 2008


Leave a Reply

