Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Welcome to your Birthday Ball, a Flower floating through the All…

By Le Petit Prince

Dear Susan,

Miki visits me regularly on my planet on board one of the flying objects  belonging to their flight company „Croc-Air”. We always have crazy discussions about the All, by the way this how she got her inspiration for her crazy paintings!  And we always speak a lot about you…

Some weeks ago she told me that today would be your birthday, and that she would pick me up and bring me to Café Crem to assist with your birthday party there. I have pondered a long time to find a suitable birthday present for you, and finally I had the idea to grow a new rose for you, one with very special petals and leaves. And knowing that you have chickens at home, and that you love them very much (yes, I know everything about you!) I grew a rose without thorns, so that she cannot hurt them. But you still have to be careful, I am not sure if chickens, like sheep,  eat roses…
I must apologise if the rose is not perfect, but it is the first time that I grew a rose myself, and certainly the first time that I am giving a birthday present…. but at least here we are, me and your rose,  coming directly from my planet, especially for you, SUSAN, on this very special day…

The Rose from the Little Prince
March 13, 2008 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, events, friends, humor, life, love, Miki's Paintings, personal, random, women, writing | , , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Oooh la la! my petit prince. Never have I seen such a spectacular rose in any garden of mine. It must be the atmosphere on your planet, the scintilating light, combined with your loving heart, that you can grow such a rose with heart petals.

    And if you will stay another day I will introduce you to my chickens, who would love to make your acquaintance, and who promised to be on their best behavior and not eat your rose.

    Thank you very, very much, my little prince!

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | March 13, 2008

  2. Yes, all that ma chère Susan! But I used a little bit of science too… and my computer did its part too.
    You are amazed that I have a computer, aren´t you? It was a gift from Miki, she arrived with that boig box one day, taught me how to use it, and now I am totally addicted and sit at it all the time! We are looking for an internet provider to my planet now, and when we have got it, I´ll put you on my friends list and we can communicate directly then…
    But in the meanwhile, yes, I´ll stay another day. Miki has already agreed to fly with me to you on Croc-Air. But before we have to go shopping and buy a beautiful suit for me, I want to look great for your chicken! I quite fancy the one with the white dots by the way… do you think I have got a chance with her? I need love too, you know… and well, a little bit sex too, I am a big boy now!

    Comment by Miki | March 13, 2008

  3. Fantastic.
    What are the directions to the planet?
    Yes this is a joyful week.
    I see all of us coming together to celebrate a life and there ain’t no money in the world that can purchase that.

    Comment by Michael | March 13, 2008

  4. That is a brilliant piece of art, love it.

    Comment by supersizeme | March 13, 2008

  5. Hey Michael, there are no geographical directions in the little Prince Universe… only the direction of our wishes and dreams… Fancy a trip there?

    Comment by Miki | March 13, 2008

  6. Yes Miki as long as I get to chose the mode of transportation. A hot air balloon. Lots of water filled balloons that can be dropped from the sky–splash!!!!

    Comment by Michael | March 15, 2008

  7. Hey cool painting!!!!

    Comment by ashley | September 13, 2008


Leave a Reply

