Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

time to make a choice+

cafe-rue-morin-2-large.jpg

{I will be here everyday writing at Cafe Rue Morin}

I have reached a point in my life where any association with online networking and blogs et al has become a burden for me.  It’s been five years everyday and night.  Thousands of people and lots of hours spent on all of this.

It is time for me to go and I have to break all connection to online because then I won’t be tempted.  This is my achilles heel.

The best time I had though was here with all of you.

I thank you for all the great times and wish all of you the best.

Its not about anyone; its about belief in online and I don’t anymore.

Miki can you please remove me from the author list and make room for a ‘new face’ that deserves to be here.

Kind Regards,

March 8, 2008 - Posted by | news

6 Comments »

  1. Michael, I hope things will work out the way you wish. I also hope that after you’ll write your greatest novel you’ll come back here…

    all the best to you and yours,
    danu

    Comment by iondanu | March 9, 2008

  2. Michael, like Danu I wish you all the best. I so much hope that all your dreams will come true.
    Just know that if you feel the need or wish to come back to us, just do it, you will be always welcome.
    Au revoir!
    Miki

    Comment by Anonymous | March 9, 2008

  3. Got the messages in and thanks for the support. This is going to be a great year and thanks to the talks I had with Miki and her study of me and my blockages et al, I learned to dream is one thing but having 11 canvases of manuscripts all waiting to be born into this world, I owe it to myself and my family and the world to give it my ‘best’ shot. The timing for the right connections, the right reason for doing this and my new found confidence is unshakable and that combined with great relationships with my family and a couple of close friends and all my friends on Cafe Crem, each a major success in my mind, inspired me to be me. My new mantra is Me is Me and whatever life throws at me all of the whole package is who I am, and knowing or looking at it in that way I am not waiting for happiness to find me. On the contrary I am finding it first so help me God.

    Comment by Michael | March 9, 2008

  4. By the way, Anonymus was me, Miki! We had just come back from a 3days trip in the wildness and I had forgotten to log in… it is so easy to forget the net and its laws where you are outside, in the nature…
    Oh, I just notice that I had signed, anyway… I normally never do… strange… I guess the sun was shining too hot on my brain these days…
    Anyway I hope you will let us know the great things happening to you this year…

    Comment by Miki | March 9, 2008

  5. Michael, I forgot to say (sorry, I was really not quite back here yesterday evening!):
    What a wonderful photo again!
    I will miss them in Cafe Crem… and no, I am not trying to get you back to Cafe Crem! (I totally respect your decision)

    Comment by Miki | March 10, 2008

  6. GREAT PHOTO, AS ALWAYS MICHAEL. Best wishes, hope you find what you’re looking for, but whatever, enjoy the journey.
    Kev.

    Comment by kevmoore | March 10, 2008


Leave a Reply

