Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Snowdrops and New Love (still!)

It’s Valentine’s Day. This has always been an important day for my family and for me. Yes, I know it’s a day to celebratecouples in love, but my Mom thought otherwise. For her, it was also a day to celebrate love you felt for everyone in the family. Once we came to Canada, we embraced the newer Holidays we hadn’t known before in Germany; like St. Patrick’s day and Valentine’s Day.

I did a very quick sketch of this snowdrop and I have a story about snowdrops on my other Blog here.

Snowdrops

Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 15, 2008 - Posted by | Art, Bonny's Paintings, Cafe L'Arte, love

4 Comments »

  1. I agree Bonnie, that Valentine’s Day is for the whole family and also for friends. I’m off right now to cook a Valentine dinner for my husband and two sons. They’ve already started on their boxes of chocolates.

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | February 15, 2008

  2. Oh Susan, how wonderful! At least they have their priorities right… begin with desert!!! 😉

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you all!

    Comment by Bonny | February 15, 2008

  3. Beautiful sketch Bonny! You know most of the time the quickest are the best anyway, more “lebendig”!

    Comment by Miki | February 15, 2008

  4. Danke, Miki. Sometimes ‘quick’ is all I have time for. Still, we never really know how a sketch or painting will turn out,especially with watercolour.

    Comment by Bonny | February 15, 2008


Leave a Reply

