Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Belated…

cafe-sm-ccrem.jpg
February 15, 2008 Posted by | Art, drawing, love, Valentines, writing | , , , | 3 Comments

Snowdrops and New Love (still!)

It’s Valentine’s Day. This has always been an important day for my family and for me. Yes, I know it’s a day to celebratecouples in love, but my Mom thought otherwise. For her, it was also a day to celebrate love you felt for everyone in the family. Once we came to Canada, we embraced the newer Holidays we hadn’t known before in Germany; like St. Patrick’s day and Valentine’s Day.

I did a very quick sketch of this snowdrop and I have a story about snowdrops on my other Blog here.

Snowdrops

Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 15, 2008 Posted by | Art, Bonny's Paintings, Cafe L'Arte, love | 4 Comments