Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

The leopard never changes his spots

By Miki

If you think that this expression tells some truth, then you are wrong!

Some days ago Shelley told us about her intention to paint the beautiful Armur Leopard…  or at least his spots! Some of us were very curious to see how she would achieve that. She did it, and she did it beautifully: have a look here

And you will see how a leopard can change his spots!

February 12, 2008 - Posted by | animals, Art, culture, humor, personal, Proverbs and Sayings, women

4 Comments »

  1. Beautiful composition, Shelley! Is it acrylics?

    Comment by iondanu | February 13, 2008

  2. Thank you Danu! I painted the spots with watercolors. The blob was a finger painting by Nicole, I think she used acrylics. Both paintings were scanned in and played with in Photoshop a little.

    I must give Nicole credit, since I borrowed her fingerpainting. But she did not agree with how the final piece turned out, so I am claiming it as my own. She had some different suggestions, but I decided to hold firm.

    This is what I get for raising a little artist! 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | February 13, 2008

  3. You a lucky! I don’t know way but I could not get intereseted seriously any of my children in drawing & painting. Well, my daughter did some playing with the computer painter program, when he was little and my middle one liked to draw cars but that”s about it…

    Comment by iondanu | February 13, 2008

  4. Wow! Thats beautiful Shelley!!

    Comment by supersizeme | February 14, 2008


Leave a Reply

