Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

The apple never falls far from the hearts…

By Miki

Apple and hearts and Valentines

In German we have a saying

“Der Apfel fällt nicht weit vom Stamm”

“The apple never falls far from the tree”

which means something like: children always copy their parents, look like them, behave like them, etc…

I don’t want to discuss here the truth of this expression, I much prefer to change it a little bit and remind all of you that it is soon Valentines. Why the apple? Well, last year, on Valentines day, when I came to my Apple laptop in the morning, it was covered with hearts… they looked like leaves fallen from a tree… this gives me an idea: I should sell Apple following motto

“The hearts never fall far from Apple”

Anyway, I would love a Valentines party in Cafe Crem on the 14th. Love is the most important theme on the world, so I think we could at least give it one day, don’t you think so?

February 12, 2008 - Posted by | Art, culture, friends, life, love, men, random, Valentines, women | , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Me and my (girl)friends are going to have a fun time out on V-day, we’re flying the banner for ”happily, contentedly single”

    Comment by supersizeme | February 12, 2008

  2. I guess you will have a demonstration in the street holding that banner, and I am sure that a lot of handsome guys will fly the same banner too, and it will end in a big party where all of you single fall in love in each other! 🙂

    Comment by Miki | February 12, 2008

  3. Oh yes, Miki, love is a very important theme! I love your idea. I am working on another love piece, not quite as dark as the shadow one. I just haven’t figured out how to add coffee cups to it yet…

    Comment by shelleymhouse | February 13, 2008

  4. Great idea Miki! I’ve been neglectin my participation in Cafe Crem lately, but hearts will definitely get me back – i’m planning a Valentine extravaganza some time today!

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | February 13, 2008

  5. Hahaha.. your such a romantic… how french!!

    You sussed me out, that’s exactly how i’m planning it.. haha!

    Comment by supersizeme | February 14, 2008


Leave a Reply

