Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

happy birthday Danu+

gustos-cafe_2.jpg

Wishing you all the best this year and perhaps one day we might be sharing a coffee and war stories.

This photo is taken at Gusto’s Cafe in Ste-Sauveur.  I like it here because the music is great, the atmosphere is eclectic due to the presence of snowboarders of all ages and they have the biggest espresso bar ever.

Kindest,

Michael

February 10, 2008 - Posted by | events, friends, personal, photo

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Michael!
    Great photo like always… I first thought it was taken in your kitchen and said to Kevin:
    We need such a kitchen too!
    Not that I cook much… 🙂

    Comment by Miki | February 10, 2008

  2. Miki doesn’t need a kitchen at all, just a place set at the table, and an unshakeable faith in me plonking some dinner down in front of her once in a while!
    Snowboarding is something I love the idea of, but fear would end in catastrophe. My son, for example, screams in horror anytime I venture to put my foot on his skate board…Then I have those moments when I think, hey, acres and acres of soft , fluffy snow, the breeze taking you downhill, the cool mountain air, what could possibly go wrong? Yeah? Try telling that to Sonny Bono…..

    Comment by kevmoore | February 10, 2008

  3. Michael! I’ve missed your journal photos. This would be a pretty kitchen to have, and entertaining, too, if I could have snowboarders come to visit me while I drink my coffee!

    Comment by shelleymhouse | February 10, 2008


Leave a Reply

