Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Kev “Leaves” a birthday message for Danu!!

Autumn leaves with Canada Maple leaf in Romanian colours

Well, my friend, here’s a little illustration I did for you, I hope you’ll find it appropriate.

Personally, I think it would make a great tattoo, but Miki wouldn’t like that!  Happy Birthday Danu, here’s to many more.

Kev Moore

February 7, 2008 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, drawing, events, family, friends, Kev Moore's Cartoons, life, painting, personal, random | , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Well Kev, I can die tomorow without regret! My aphoteosis was already here, today! All you good friends gave me more attention I had in a decade from my children… And tell me, kev, why did you prefered being a musician when you could be our rivals? your drawing is not only very thoughtfull but also quite expressive…

    Comment by iondanu | February 8, 2008

  2. You are most welcome, Danu! In answer to your question, I always loved art, and perhaps even considered myself a little bit of an artist, until I met a real one (Miki) that is! I think I am able to paint pictures with sound a little less clumsily than with pens and brushes! Now, as to your children not showing you enough attention- I’ve suffered that a little- my daughter, alst weekend, when I was in the UK, didnt have the time or inclination to see me, yet online she will message regularly with me. I think its simply that she has her own life. It will come full circle again. I, too, to my shame, almost completely ignored my family when I became a pro musician for the first two years..I was so wrapped up in my OWN dreams. To use a saying (appropriate with this month’s theme!) I’m sure “the penny will drop” with them, and they will come to realise its important for them to SHOW how much you mean to them, not just think it.

    Comment by kevmoore | February 8, 2008

  3. I really love Kevin’s drawing, they always have a lot of expression. Kevin is a real artist, one of the rare ones who sacrifice everything to be able to live his vocation of artist, especially musician. He is such a multi talent, I never metsomebody like him! I have an infinite respect and admiration for him as an artist and of course, as a man.
    (Oh dear he will kill me when he reads that… he is so humble!)

    Comment by Miki | February 8, 2008

  4. It’s my opinion too, miki! and thanks for four and kev thoughts… I hope it will be like that with my children (and I understand they have their own life) and I’m not bitter. Just wish that moment will come sooner ’cause, you know, usually people are wise (present persons excluded, of course!) when it’s a bit too late…

    Comment by iondanu | February 8, 2008

  5. It’s true Danu, that people are so often wise after the event. Indeed, the song “The Living Years” by Mike and the Mechanics proved so profoundly moving to me, its lyrics speaking of a son who couldnt talk to his Father whilst he was alive, that I publicly read my Father a poem telling him I loved him on his 70th birthday.
    Here’s a link to the Mike and the Mechanics video (also with Spanish subtitles)

    A slender connection here is that our drummer played with Mike Rutherford (the writer and guy with the beard) on his solo album.

    Comment by kevmoore | February 8, 2008


Leave a Reply

