Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Happy Birthday, Danu!

dsc01684.jpg

I thought you would like this small piece of art for your Birthday. Sometimes it’s fun to work smaller than I normally do. The original size of this drawing is only 2.5″ X 3.5″ (~6 X 8 cm). I used water soluble pencil crayons and blended some areas with clear water on my brush. Details were added with dry pencils.

Happy Birthday, Danu! May your day be full of happy surprises and your year be filled with moments to make wonderful memories. May you celebrate many more Birthdays in health and happiness.

Bonny

February 7, 2008 - Posted by | Art, Bonny's Paintings, Cafe L'Arte

6 Comments »

  1. I love to make small paintings, Bonny! In fact it’s my father who motivated me to do some, saying that many people who buy art are older, had a long life already and haven’t got much free room on their walls! It is so true!
    Water colour pencils is a great medium, although I always struggle with them. I still haven’t found the right way (right for me) to use them.
    Danu will enjoy the painting and the wonderful words, this is for sure!

    Comment by Miki | February 7, 2008

  2. I actually just started participating in an online class about using watersoluble pencil crayons. I usually take them with me when we travel, now I’ll learn some tips to use them more efficiently.

    The comment about smaller pieces of art being so popular is interesting. Miniature art has been around for a long time, in various media. Now we are finding new ways of making small art because we have more choices available in art materials.

    Thanks for thecomment, Miki. Ihope Danu likes it, too 🙂

    Comment by Bonny | February 7, 2008

  3. What a beautiful surprise, Bonny! Thanks a lot! I`m simply gaté pourri (I don`t know the English equivalent, miki could help…) and remember that you can always ask me technical questions (not that miki or susan or bill aren`t a lot better…) and it will be my pleasure to answer… I was thinking on giving some online painting lessons myself…

    Comment by iondanu | February 8, 2008

  4. Dear Bonny,

    This is so beautiful!

    Madame Monet

    Comment by wpm1955 | February 10, 2008

  5. Sorry I haven’t paid any attention to this site for a couple of days. Homework for two art classes is piling up 🙂 Not that I mind of course….

    Danu, I’m so glad you like this piece. I didn’t have a real idea what to draw, it just came together.
    Thank you too, for the offer to help me with questions. I will definitely keep that in mind!

    Madame Monet, Thank you for your kind comment. I’m happy to think my friends here are s supportive of my art. I know still have a lot to learn! (But then, do we ever really stop learning…?)

    Comment by Bonny | February 10, 2008

  6. I hope I will never stop learning! Learning is, with love, the most important experience of my life!

    Comment by Miki | February 10, 2008


Leave a Reply

