Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Mug Shot

 Kevin with Susan Cornelis Gift

I just wanted to share this with all you Cafe Creamers before I hop on the plane to England this evening, to take part in my own private production of “Planes, Trains and Automobiles”. At least, that’s how it feels, flying into one end of the country, bussing it northwards to begin a complicated sleep-over, car-borrowing, motel-enduring four days. Did I mention there was a couple of gigs in there too?  Anyway, that naughty american, Susan Cornelis, sprang a surprise on me earlier this week, when a boxful of choco goodies arrived, along with a beautiful mug bearing the inscription: ” If it weren’t for the caffeine, I’d have no personality whatsoever”. Susan, who told you? 🙂

I put this picture because Susan says I look “just too cute”. Who am I to argue?

This wonderful gift is a thank you for my musical input on her video. And I love it, and appreciate it very much, but you know….

The gift is to be asked to do it in the first place…..

Kev Moore 

January 31, 2008 - Posted by | Art, coffee, events, food, friends, life, Music, writing | , , , , ,

14 Comments »

  1. That’s a great shot! Full of character 😀

    Comment by Trudi Topham | January 31, 2008

  2. Don’t get your hopes up: the English toffees, which you can se on the picture, are already eaten… I helped a lot!

    Comment by Miki | January 31, 2008

  3. And a great mug! Full of chocolate 🙂

    Comment by Miki | January 31, 2008

  4. What a great gift.

    I like the line in Planes, Trains… “What do you think the temperature is?” “One.”

    I saw that movie in my (very small) hometown in Iowa. I, my wife, and two nieces drove to the theater to watch the show. There was only us four. The theater owner said there had to be 5 before he would play the movie. We had to call my sister to come and fill out the audience.

    You’re lookin good, but now I question if you are a real rocker. I don’t see any tattoos.

    Comment by wrjones | January 31, 2008

  5. When I see that face I also question if he is a real rocker, but not because of the missing tattoos…
    but yes, Kevin has got one tattoo… I hate it!!!!

    Comment by Miki | January 31, 2008

  6. This is great!

    Comment by shelleymhouse | February 1, 2008

  7. Yeap! you look very cute…and very guilty!

    Comment by iondanu | February 1, 2008

  8. Yes, Danu, Kevin looks sooooooooo guilty! This is the way how he looks at me when he has done something wrong… do you believe I have any chance to get angry?

    Comment by Miki | February 1, 2008

  9. I kind of went for the look of guilt in advance…I knew I was going to stuff my face!
    Bill, that’s a great story about the movie!! My favourite bit is when he goes into full-on “F” word mode with the car hire clerk. My god, how many times I wanted to do that. Yes, I confess I am decidely un-rock’n’roll in some departments. My tattoo, although I wish I could tell you it was done by a back street opium dealer/abortionist in shanghai when I was high on crystal meth, I’m afraid it was a fortieth birthday present from my daughter.

    Comment by kevmoore | February 4, 2008

  10. High on crystal meth? How does that work? I always place mine on the window sill to catch the light. I have often questioned my street corner dealer when he claims to be selling pure Waterford faceted so finely as to appear to be a power. He claims that is why he has to charge the exorbitant price.

    Comment by wrjones | February 4, 2008

  11. OK now. Obvious question. What is the tattoo? “I love my daughter?”
    I first got introduced to Kev in Miki’s blog where she was doing these incredible cartoony characatures of him. Now I’m thinking maybe she wasn’t exaggerating at all. I mean, look at that mug! (the one above the cup)

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | February 5, 2008

  12. My tattoo is actually the logo of one of my favourite bands, the Dan Reed Network. Its such a cool design, featuring the all-seeing eye, I always knew it would make a great tattoo. I’m in touch with Dan himself now and again, and Hollie my daughter was a big fan. When she was in London last year, he invited her to dinner!

    Comment by kevmoore | February 5, 2008

  13. @ Susan
    Both mugs, the one above and the one under, are fantastic models for art… and yes, my Kevin is absolutely beautiful, if it is what you meant… even with tattoo!

    Comment by Miki | February 5, 2008

  14. I like to take the grandkids (after they reach at least 2yr, of course) to get a tattoo saying “I Love Grandpa” It looks so cute on their little arms.

    They don’t let me babysit anymore. Don’t know why.

    Comment by wrjones | February 5, 2008


Leave a Reply

