Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Coffee or tea?

I have been away. I have deleted blogs so I no longer exist in the previous space and name.  But I stopped by,  finding many new things and posts. Since I don’t have much time, here is to you all. It has been very rainy and cold here. More than ever, unusually cold and dreary.

tea-or-coffee.jpg

I got into my cocoon and hibernated. I love warm places. The sun  came up today !

Yolanda

January 31, 2008 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, friends, Yolanda's Paintings | , , , , ,

15 Comments »

  1. Hi Yolanda… I had already noticed with the deleted blog because I used to go and visit you regularly there… let us know if you have another blog which you would like to share with us…
    Great and funny drawing, like always. I can really feel the cold by the sight of your big gloves… it is obviously tea in your cup… does it work better than coffee for you against cold?
    Anyway, I am sorry for the rain and the cold. We have so much sun and blue ky and warmth here, we could share with all of the Cafe Creamers without even missing a bit of it. Kevin and me we love warm places too, and this is the reason why we live here… Kevin especially hates rain and cold!!!
    Join us among the almond trees, we all have a painting and picnic party there (see post from me some days ago), with Kevin playing the music!

    Comment by Miki | January 31, 2008

  2. Yolanda! How lovely to see you! I was about to organise a search party, but I guess I can call off the helicopters and the dogs now. 🙂

    I don’t suppose I could borrow those lovely warm gloves could I? I’m off to England today, and as Miki says, I absolutely HATE the cold!

    Comment by kevmoore | January 31, 2008

  3. I am worried about those men. Kevin, are you sure they haven’t taken off? I think they are following me…( what a fantastic imagination we all have)

    Comment by Anangeli | February 1, 2008

  4. I never understood, why would someone delete their blog? Even if they stopped writing it, if it was good, they should leave it. I’ve come across old blogs that were very, very interesting, even if they were no longer being written.

    Every time I see someone has deleted their blog, I wonder why. Is it because there is something wrong with it they don’t want people to see? It never occurred to me that it might just be because they’ve decided not to write it any more.

    Madame Monet

    Comment by wpm1955 | February 2, 2008

  5. This is very interesting that you ask this right now, Madame Monet! Becasue I deleted one of my blogs 5 minutes ago. The reason is that I had created it one year ago, with the others ones, but I had made only two entries and had no time for it. It was not a problem for me to delete it because there was almost nothing inside.
    But I have another blog, which I stopped many months ago (I wanted to make like a painting school online with that blog), above all because of a time problem. I am struggling with me if I should delete it, or not, the reason being that it looks like a “corpse” somehow, dead, when one doesn’t write anymore in it! But I have problems to delete it, because of the entries, and because of the comments, even if there are not many.
    I was discussing about that theme some days ago with Kevin, and I said to him:
    “Somehow I can’t delete them, it is like throwing away letters from friends, and my own ones… ”
    I have a problem with that. I always keep all private letters…

    Comment by Miki | February 2, 2008

  6. Well, I thought she was referring to me. No one has the right to assume anything WRONG about my deleting my blog. It was mine and I do whatever I want with my blogs. No explanatios needed , unless asked politely and with honest desire to know about the whereabouts of the deceased.

    Yolanda

    NOTE:the name Mayartitte belongs to another account (as Anangeli) It seems the answer goes with the name of the blog you are logged in at the time you answer,

    Comment by anangeli | February 2, 2008

  7. Of course, Yolanda! I don’t believe that Madame Monet was really asking for a justification. I think she just wondered why people do it, and regret it. I don’t doubt one second that her question was genuine. Perhaps she considers blogs like books and doesn’t understand how we can delete them, thinking that it is something like to throw a good book away?
    Anyway… for me it is a strange feeling when a blog where I have commented regularly is deleted. It is a feeling as being myself deleted with it too! It kind of hurts a little bit. I had that already with 2 blogs from Michael, in one of them I even had 2 entries… they are gone now, for ever…
    But I still agree that one can do what one wants with our blogs, of course!

    Comment by Miki | February 2, 2008

  8. Well, I have to say I over reacted, I can explain now that I COMBINED two blogs, because they seemd redudndant. All teh comments went along on teh transfer. I used the export/import function and all the entries were imported to the blog I wnated to keep. Oddly enough, I can still access that blog and see all that is there although the readres cannot access it.

    Importing a blog to another wordpress blog seems to be a good alternative to deletion. It seems there was a little confussion in the wording so I apologize .

    Also, I would be very interested in some painting classes.

    Best weekend to all

    Comment by Yolanda | February 2, 2008

  9. No problem with over reaction…
    Interesting what you say about the import/export, I didn’t know this option.
    Painting classes? Whenever you want, Yolanda!

    Comment by Miki | February 2, 2008

  10. I was thinking about your blog about painting… Sounds interesting and I bet many people would visit it….

    Comment by anangeli | February 2, 2008

  11. Yep! look the import /exporting options on the menu. It’s a great thing, although it did not work for me with a long blog. I had to delete the “not so good” entries to keep it at a resonable size. It exports to an xml file and it keeps all the comments and date stamps of the original entries.

    Give it a try!

    Comment by anangeli | February 2, 2008

  12. Yes, I meant my blog too. I might try again then… I stopped it because it was so much work for me, above all the writing in English…

    Comment by Miki | February 2, 2008

  13. Well, I am really surprised by all this discussion about my question about deleting blogs. I’m sorry if anyone has taken offense; I certainly meant no offense. Nor was I referring to anyone’s blog in particular. Yolanda, I never saw the blog you were referring to, nor was I referring to that one.

    I have recently come across several interesting links, and when I clicked on them, found that “this author has deleted his blog.” No explanations given. I mainly feel really disappointed whenever this happens. It happened to me about four times last week, and it has been making me wonder why anyone would delete their blog. Having had it on my mind a week already, I then saw your comment, and just commented based on what I was feeling being disappointed about these other blogs having been deleted. It was nothing at all to do with your blog.

    I was thinking about my own blogs (I write three). If I stopped writing them I wouldn’t delete them UNLESS I found that there was a reason I should try to. In my case, I live in a country where there is not freedom of speech, and one must be careful not to discuss certain subjects. This is where my comment came from saying that perhaps something might be wrong when people delete their blogs. If I found I had accidentally written something I shouldn’t, I’d try to delete it. Some others may live in countries with similar circumstances. Other than that, the reason I wouldn’t delete my blogs is that I’m actually really proud of them, and I put a lot of effort into them. So I think even if someone found them a few years after I stopped writing them, they would still find valid and interesting information.

    Yolanda, I wasn’t asking about YOUR blog at all,. I was asking anyone’s opinion on why OTHERS might delete their blogs, as in just wanting to understand the types of reasons some people were doing so. As a reader, I just feel disappointed when I go to a blog and it’s been deleted. A couple weeks ago, I found one blog I really liked, and it was written for three years, but ended a year ago. The last post explained that the author had ended his blog, but I felt so pleased that he had left it intact for others to read, as it had a tremendous amount of interesting information that was timeless.

    So, sorry if I caused you any trouble by asking about this, and I’m sorry if you assumed I was talking about you!

    Madame Monet

    Comment by wpm1955 | February 2, 2008

  14. I also had 3 blogs but now only one is active…but I did not delete the other two (in fact they are receiving almost as many visits as before! )

    Another thing hard to understand: some days are full of visits (and from site or searches which are kind of weird… for instance, I get A LOT of visits from people who searched google for Horses, horses drawings…) The net is full of surprises and weird things…

    Comment by iondanu | February 2, 2008

  15. I have two blogs Danu, which are linked to our website, and I rarely if ever, add to them anymore, I think its just a case of “going with the flow” when the others garner a bit of interest, I just turn my attention to those.

    Comment by kevmoore | February 4, 2008


Leave a Reply

