Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Almonds and Diamonds…

By Miki 

Almond Trees

I was painting high in the mountains this afternoon, among the blossoming almond trees… and I just feel the need to share the experience with all the Cafe Creamers, a little gift of  golden sun, blue sky and dazzling blossoms, my diamonds for you… some of you may be starving for it where you live…so it’s right here, right now!

January 29, 2008 - Posted by | Art, friends, life, nature, personal, photography, random, travel

13 Comments »

  1. Whata beautiful dayyou’ve had! Such a pretty location, too.

    You’re right: the weather here inVictoria, BC has been a mixed bag of tricks today. It’s been changing back and forth every few minutes: 3 minutes sunshine, 10 minutes rain/sleet, 15 minutes sun, 5 minutes rain/sleet. It’s really wierd today! And cold the whole time.

    Great photo, Miki!

    Comment by Bonny | January 29, 2008

  2. Just what I needed today Miki. It just hailed here! but at least the ground is green here in California. Enjoy the sun and I will enjoy the imagined sun with you.

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | January 29, 2008

  3. How lovely! Thank you, Miki 🙂

    I love that intense blue of the sky.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | January 30, 2008

  4. Oh wow!!!!
    You’d bet I was starving for such glorious views!
    Thanks Miki.. you rock! 😉

    Comment by supersizeme | January 30, 2008

  5. Awww This view is amazing!! It relaxes me seeing it!!

    Thank you for sharing it with us!!

    Muchos abrazos Miki!!

    Comment by Mary | January 30, 2008

  6. Unbelievable! Blosooming trees! I’m getting color blind here, in Quebec, with all this snow! and cold…

    Bonny, I’m sorry I didn’t say yet Happy Birthday to You! But better latter than never ! (proverb avant la lettre!)

    Victoria, BC was my first intended immigration target… But then I decided for a much more closer target, sherbrooke, qc….

    Comment by iondanu | January 30, 2008

  7. @Supersizeme
    Yes, I was thinking of you when I put that picture. I love to tease you with sun and blue sky..

    @Mary
    Tu tienes sol tambien de momento en tu pais? Muchos abrazos tambien… de momento estoy muy liada con familia visitandome y con pintura, pero muy pronto te escribire… estas bien?

    @ Danu, Shelley, Susan, Bonny
    I was there again this afternoon and it was even warmer and bluer and more blossoming than yesterday! I really wished you all could be there with me and we could all paint together outside!
    And Kevin would play the music, he would surely create some fantastic “Almonds and Diamonds”Music for the occasion! And Susan could be the teacher!

    Comment by Miki | January 30, 2008

  8. Beautiful – wish I was there.

    Comment by wrjones | January 31, 2008

  9. Miki; that sounds like it would be perfect! Painting en plein air, Kev playing for us some sweet tunes… and maybe Rob – my husband would be arranging a picnic lunch for us all!

    Sounds like a little bit of Heaven on Earth!

    Comment by Bonny | January 31, 2008

  10. Danu; I really don’t mind receiving your Birthday wishes a bit late. I still got a package from my friend in Holland yesterday, so you’re in good company.

    Victoria was not my father’s first choice when we came from Germany. He wanted somewhere in the Interior ,but my Mom knew aboutVictoria from years before. She once worked at Atlantic Film Board and saw a clip from Victoria. When it was time to come back from Germany, she told my father we would move to Victoria or else he could move on his own. You can guess which decision he made!

    Comment by Bonny | January 31, 2008

  11. Hi Bill! Oh yes, I wish you were here too, I guess you would enjoy to paint among the almond trees. And have fun with Kevin!
    @Bonny
    Oh yes, what a great idea with the picnic! I really can see our Cafe Crem group among the almond trees, all together there… what a fun it would be, and what an emotion! One day perhaps, who knows…

    Comment by Miki | January 31, 2008

  12. Miki your such a tease! :p

    Comment by supersizeme | January 31, 2008

  13. Is THAT your tongue, Supe? So whiiite? Put it away before you swallow a fly… or has the fly already swallowed you? : – o

    Comment by Miki | January 31, 2008


Leave a Reply

