Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

The Prize!

I realize that when you post something on the Web it’s not exactly a secret any more, so it is with great trepidation that I share this news. . . that my little art studio now houses the most exquisite assortment of chocolate delicacies from all over Europe. My winnings, of course, from the CCCCCCCC Competition, which arrived this week in a monster box plastered with a stamp collector’s treasurehouse of postage from Spain. I know you all have prodigious imaginations so that you will be able to accept my invitation to join me in partaking, in your imagination, of the delicacies here. Meanwhile I have been wrestling with the chocolate vampires in my household to keep them all from disappearing in one day.

prize2.jpg

Is that what you had to do with Kev when you were collecting all this booty, Miki- wrestle it away from him? Anyway, when’s the next competition? Count me in.

Many thanks from chocolate glutton,

Susan

January 25, 2008 - Posted by | CCCCompetition, Christmas, coffee, food, friends, fun, humor, life, love, Parents and Children, photo

5 Comments »

  1. Wow, Susan! Your prize package is a Chocoholic’s dream come true!!! Congratulations!

    Comment by Bonny | January 26, 2008

  2. I am so happy to see that the monster box and the cup inside arrived well at destination, Choco Glutton!
    In fact it was very difficult to keeo all these things safe from Kevin… and from myself too!
    Next competition? Hum… I have to think about it… and somebody else here in Cafe Crem may launch one too!

    Comment by Miki | January 26, 2008

  3. Oh yum!

    Comment by shelleymhouse | January 26, 2008

  4. Susan, I was so pleased to see this picture….and soon I will share something similar with our friends here…you know what I mean! 😉

    Comment by kevmoore | January 28, 2008

  5. congtaulaion susan!

    Comment by psychscribe | January 28, 2008


Leave a Reply

