Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

For Mary

Embossed Card for Mary

Happy Birthday, Mary!!!

I hope you have a wonderful year of discovery, fun and lots of creativity.

My friend and I got together to do some stamped cards and she showed me how to emboss them, which I’ve never done before. When I came home, I added the colours with my lovely metallic paints I bought in Russia. Idon’t know how well they’ll show up in the photo. Maybe you can se a bit of the sparkle.

Have a fabulous Birthday and I hope you get spoiled! You’re only 21 one time so have a blast!

Bonny

January 19, 2008 - Posted by | Art, Bonny's Paintings, Cafe L'Arte

9 Comments »

  1. Very nice Bonny!!!

    Comment by Michael | January 19, 2008

  2. Lovely, Bonny!
    Lovely metal paints from Russia? This sounds very adventurous and exciting! You have been everywhere, haven´t you?
    I have some paintings material from Russia too, water colours and some oil colours, very vibrant colours! They have been brought to me directly from Russia by Russian friends… but I dream of buying them myself there, one day!

    Comment by Miki | January 19, 2008

  3. Miki, Rob – my husband – travels a lot for business. I get to go along sometimes. Last April he had meetings in St. Petersburg. The original part of the city (not the later part build dring the Soviet Regime), is really beautiful. If you want to see photos go to my Blog here:
    and here:

    If the links don’t show up go to:
    http:// bonnyspages @ typepad. com and look under the archives for May and April 2007. Scroll down.

    Thanks for your compliments, Miki and Michael.

    Comment by Bonny | January 19, 2008

  4. I agree Bonny, I love St.Petersburg, and had the pleasure of playing in the stadium there on our Russian tour. I wish I’d had more time to check out The hermitage, but they say it can take a year to see all the rooms.

    Comment by kevmoore | January 19, 2008

  5. Thank you Bonny. Your link didn´t work really, so I made some research on Google and found your pages. For the ones who want to have a look at Bonny in Saint Petersburg, click here

    Comment by Miki | January 20, 2008

  6. Thanks, Miki.
    People were meant to join the spaces in my link, but I didn’t say that. I was afraid it wouldn’t show up at all if I put the link properly. The first 2 links didn’t come through at all.

    Comment by Bonny | January 20, 2008

  7. Your cards are quite lovely Bonny!

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | January 21, 2008

  8. This is very pretty, Bonny! I watched a friend do embossing once. It must be fun to do it yourself. And I am suddenly jealous of your paints. I love the sparkle!

    Comment by shelleymhouse | January 21, 2008

  9. Thank you Bonny!!

    Comment by Mary | January 24, 2008


Leave a Reply

