Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Images from the past – danu

I hope nobody will think, after my pretty dark previous post, that I don’t love my children. I should balance the darkness with a few images from the past (the past I so stupidly long for)…

I also find in a book of Aline Trempleton (a Scotish writer) a phrase which kind of made me meditate a bit:

… “We all live with comforting illusions. We need to allow ourselves to accept them because the people who strip life to its bleakest core and focus only on that become mentally sick. And of course, most of the time the comfort isn’t illusory: you’ve had years of security and hapiness and a few weeks of wretchedness and misery. This will pas.” …

I believe I almost did that: “striped life to its bleakest core” so, this was my family, way back:

Luci Doru

Norica

Ioana Jamie

Ochii Luci

January 3, 2008 - Posted by | Art

9 Comments »

  1. I`ll start working soon, so this is my last contribution for this month, I think… Sorry if it seems that I take too much space…

    Comment by iondanu | January 3, 2008

  2. Danu, I don’t think anyone is thinking that. Don’t worry!

    Madame Monet

    Comment by wpm1955 | January 4, 2008

  3. I certainly hope so, Madame Monet!

    Comment by iondanu | January 4, 2008

  4. Danu, I am so glad you’re posting! Since this theme was my suggestion I feel a responsibility to post different topics. However I am off to a funeral tomorrow and this has been a bad week overall for me. Your posts have helped generate
    some really great dialogue! Thank you!

    Comment by psychscribe | January 4, 2008

  5. Great pictures Danu, and some great insight too!
    Miki and I are very happy to see you posting all this stuff here! We also want to say, we are trying our best to get reconnected, Spanish red tape notwithstanding! Psych, hope your next week is better than the last, and thanks for all your efforts here!

    Comment by kevmoore | January 4, 2008

  6. Happy new year Danu! Please dont run away from Cafe Crem again, we like it so much when you are around! I cant make any comment now while I am in the Internet cafe, but soon we’ ll be really back and invading the place ourselves!

    Comment by Miki | January 4, 2008

  7. Danu you follow your{Heart.}

    Your heart presents you with a {Path.}

    The heart is the {Here & Now}.

    You can’t {Blaim} the heart.

    All you can do is {Follow} it.

    Comment by Michael | January 4, 2008

  8. Great pictures Danu!!
    I liked the quote!

    Comment by Mary | January 5, 2008

  9. Thank you, psychscribe & Kev & Miki, and Michael and Mary… just now I try to escape a flu (beginning of a flu…) using a novel of John Le Carre (the Night Manager) and lots of mint and tilleul tea with plenty of lime and lemon juice…

    Comment by iondanu | January 5, 2008


Leave a Reply

