Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Calling Birthday Boys and Girls

“Kevin?”

“Yes, Baby…”

“I’ve got a new idea!”

“Oh God!… does that mean more work?”

Kevin is always scared when I announce a new idea… he knows that I am quite good at always making him work more!

Here it is:

I just read about Danu’s Birthday. I think all we Cafe Cremers should publish our Birthday dates. If somebody doesn’t want to say the year, no problem, I need only the day for my idea. Then on that day, we make a birthday party for the birthday “child”. I mean, everybody (who can and will, of course) tries to make an entry for him or her, in words, photos, paintings, music, whatever!

I would collect the birthday dates in a page which we all can see, so we won’t forget…

So, what do you think?

MIKI

December 26, 2007 - Posted by | Art, events, friends, fun, humor, life, love, men, personal, women

16 Comments »

  1. Miki: 12.05. (1955)
    Kevin: 20.06 (1958)

    Comment by Miki | December 26, 2007

  2. danu: 7 febr,56 (I’m not sure which is the month and whic the day with numerals…)

    Comment by iondanu | December 26, 2007

  3. Please, give me your birthday dates writing the month, because I guess I have a problem with the American and English notations.
    Miki: 12 may 1955
    Kevin: 20 june 1958

    Comment by Miki | December 26, 2007

  4. Michael: 26 march 1955

    Comment by Michael | December 26, 2007

  5. Great, I’m not the oldest anymore!
    1955 was a great year, wasn’t, Michael?
    Einstein dies in 1955 though… but well, there are rumours he had not such a kind heart,,,

    Comment by Miki | December 26, 2007

  6. Yeah and poor Hemingway shot himself in Idaho in 1955 too. I wondered many times after picking up that first book by Hemingway {A Moveable Feast} if there is some spirit connection. And you Miki with the mathematics background and Einstein. I started out in Investment Banking and Corporate Finance and ended up writing. You started I believe in mathematics {creative math} and ended up a painter. I wonder?

    Comment by Michael | December 26, 2007

  7. My birthday is on January 19th (1987).
    I’m turning 21… Miki, how do you say in English “mayor de edad”?
    It would be great to share my birthday with all of you my friends!

    Comment by Mary | December 26, 2007

  8. I’m absolutely devastated of course, that Miki hasnt got a damn clue about when my birthday is. She needed a prompt on the date, and then got the month wrong!!! GOD!

    Comment by kevmoore | December 26, 2007

  9. Oh God, will he leave me now?

    Comment by Miki | December 26, 2007

  10. ps. I , of course reserve the right to forget my next one (!) Anyway, I always remember Miki’s because its the same date as my sisters, and now, apparently, your wife’s, Michael!

    Comment by kevmoore | December 26, 2007

  11. Ha ha ha that’s a great comment Kev and a little bit of conversation {Throw} there!!!

    Comment by Michael | December 26, 2007

  12. September 27th 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | December 27, 2007

  13. Hi Mary!

    I’m a January baby, too!

    Bonny: 26 January, 1960

    Comment by Bonny | December 27, 2007

  14. 13 March, 1950
    It looks like Kev will be turning 50 this year. OOOO! That requires a little extra celebration I think. Hey, so far I’m the oldest here. Age rules, right?

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | December 27, 2007

  15. Sorry. Susan, but you are a baby compared to Bill!
    Yes, Kevin’s birthday will be a biggie… he is quite worried…

    Comment by Miki | December 27, 2007

  16. Ladies, can we just sweep this one under the carpet? Susan, I do believe you are confusing the word celebration with extermination…:-)

    Comment by kevmoore | December 27, 2007


Leave a Reply

