Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Cozy and warm

I have been away from the internet for a bit, and I seemed to have missed part of some festival here. I took a quick glimpse….and I was wondering if I could just post something off that subject? This is my favorite cup from the last study I did. I am using it as a logo for some website updating I am in the middle of.

And I recently finished this puzzle I was working on, so I could use the table to set up my Christmas tree:

I miss all of my friends here, and I’m looking forward to getting back to visit more. My son’s 4th birthday was a success, in spite of a stomach bug going around, and we are excitedly getting ready for my mother-in-law’s arrival here tomorrow. I have just a couple more last minute items to go shopping for…I’d better get on that now.

Happy Holidays, everyone!

December 22, 2007 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, CCCCompetition, Christmas, coffee, drawing, family, friends, life, painting, personal, photo, poetry, Shelley's Creations, writing

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Shelley, nice to see you back! Of course its cool to post off-topic, we’re going to publish new coffee cups and related stories from time to time anyway. Hopefully the tree will be easier to put together than a jigsaw puzzle!

    Comment by kevmoore | December 22, 2007

  2. Happy to see you again, and when I say “see” I mean “see”!!! And happy to see a new coffee cup, I still love coffee cups, and I will always encourage you all to post coffee cups and coffee cups stories here!
    And you have won one point for the CCC Competition, just right in time hurrah!

    Comment by Miki | December 22, 2007

  3. I really think that is a great coffee cup. The lines are like Matisse and remind me of his simplicity. The colors are warm yet striking; this duality of contrast is nice. And “seeing” you we get a glimpse into a little more of who you are. Like a biography. I suggested the personal narrative as a “theme.”
    This is partly what I meant by it.

    Comment by Michael | December 23, 2007


Leave a Reply

