Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

a day in the life of a writer+

The Billboard: “I capture this photo after the snowstorm where I live. I never knew the billboard was there on that street near the snow covered park until I had to detour this road and there it was.”

“the snow storm 60cm the worst in 50 years on record.”

“Our Christmas Dinner Party with friends held at a former Catholic Nuns Retreat home turned into a New Bed & Breakfast.”

Bonus: “I was sitting at the dinner table and snapped this shot with my cell phone and voila!!! an extraordinary moment captured. I said in the picture above that this home was a former nun’s retreat and the light must be Christmas Angels.”

Merry Christmas/michael

December 19, 2007 - Posted by | Art, Christmas, events, food, friends, fun, life, photography, religion, writing

10 Comments »

  1. Great photos Michael, but I’m itching to see the last one, it doesn’t seem to have uploaded here.
    Is the first photo the billboard? Its extraordinary!

    Comment by kevmoore | December 19, 2007

  2. Can you see it now Kev? The Angels. Untouched. Natural. All Photos are just as they were taken. Everyone I submit.

    Comment by Michael | December 19, 2007

  3. I love the billboard! Thanks Kevin!

    Comment by psychscribe | December 19, 2007

  4. Yep, got it now Michael, its great.

    Comment by kevmoore | December 19, 2007

  5. Such great photos again, Michael! You really have the eyes of an artist, which is much more important than any technique you can learn somewhere… I don’t know if I told you already, but when you teach art, the first thing a good teacher should teach is to look… at least this is my opinion… some people can see, they don’t need to look… you seem to be one of them.

    Comment by Miki | December 19, 2007

  6. Hi Michael!

    Fabulous photos! I especially like the one of the Light of Angels. That is pure serendipity!

    You all look like you had a wonderful party. Ours is coming up on Friday. I’m really looking forward to it, as is everyone else.

    Great post!

    Bonny

    Comment by Bonny | December 19, 2007

  7. Oops! Sorry Michael. I thought Kevin submitted that post. Anyway, the visuals are awesome 🙂

    Comment by psychscribe | December 20, 2007

  8. Inherent within the vast ocean inside each of us is a curious observation! We are all in the same vastness. Is it not noble and our duty to do what destiny commands us to do? We cannot escape what is already been tasted when are lips have been parched by the sun and our thirst quenched by the springs that empty into this ocean. Are we not the little springs no bigger than a footprint at the top of a mountain each of us feeding into the vastness of the ocean each of us is a part of? What a great idea to think that each of us is unique like the foot step like mountain springs, and we all flow into the vast ocean and become one. So in our uniqueness there is serendipity and in serendipity we find that part of our stream that fed the vastness of the ocean within without that is our uniqueness. Perhaps that’s why God said I Am! within each one of you and the mountain stream metaphor provides a possible explanation as to why. Don’t mind me. I have been stuck in the house for 3 days and just got back from having a coffee at Tims and felt to write. Peace/michael

    Comment by Michael | December 20, 2007

  9. Wow! I love that effect, move over Tim Burton!

    Comment by supersizeme | December 20, 2007

  10. I love the way you take care to really notice the moments in your day and share them here.

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | December 21, 2007


Leave a Reply

