Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Merry Christmas from La Chocolaterie Marie-Claude+

Marie-Claude and Fanny“bon jour”

I was at La Chocolaterie Marie-Claude to visit. They have come back from a months vacation before the onset of ski season which officially kicked off Saturday. Anyway I told Marie-Claude and her husband about the story I did on their story on Cafe Crem and they were delighted. I had my camera phone and Antoine was to busy for a picture but Marie Claude and their one person staff named Fanny, who is absolutely beautiful and has many dreams such as an actress and dancer.Here is what Antoine wanted to do. We took their business card and he wrote something on the back so I reproduce it here,

Antoine's note

December 2, 2007 - Posted by | CCCCompetition | , , , , , , , ,

13 Comments »

  1. What a great entry, Michael! It is so touching to see Marie-Claude and Fanny here, I can almost hear their voices saying “Bonjour!”.
    And so nice what Antoine did, with the card. Touching too to see his handwriting!
    They all deserve a very special place in Café Crem, and I can smell everywhere here the wonderful things they produce…
    And no doubt: when all we Café Cremers meet one day in Canada, it will be at “La Chocolaterie Marie-Claude”!
    By the way: when I received Susan´s wonderful cup, there were a handwritten card in the box, and it was very emotional for me to see her handwriting. I normally don´t care if people write to me with the computer (many prefer to receive handwritten letters), but in this case it was so different, because it made her more real, more concrete, I could almost touch her touching the letters on the card. I had a similar emotion now seeing Antoine´s handwritten words…

    Comment by Miki | December 2, 2007

  2. How lovely! It still amazes me, how the internet can help us connect with friendly faces all over the world.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | December 2, 2007

  3. That idea of paper! I love the sound of my pen scratching against the paper. That’s why I can’t write on the computer. And did you see the slide show I did. Click the link in blue, La Chocolaterie MerryChristmas to see it….that is the best surprise and I worked so hard on it…..ho ho ho!!!!!!

    Comment by Michael | December 2, 2007

  4. I love the sound of pens on the paper too, but my handwriting is a catastrophe, I can´t even read my own words!
    Of course I clicked on the link, and it came to your page, but it didn´t work properly then. There was only one image flattering… I´ ll try again right now…

    Comment by Miki | December 2, 2007

  5. No slide show is appearing there… or do I do something wrong? I guess I do!

    Comment by Miki | December 2, 2007

  6. Are you using a Mac because this fantastic software is in beta and Mac will be functional for flash shortly this month. Too bad if you got the Mac it is very nice and cinematic.

    Comment by Michael | December 2, 2007

  7. Yes, I have a Mac. But don´t worry, I´won´t miss anything, Kevin has a PC and we looked at it together when he has finished his vocalises…

    Comment by Miki | December 2, 2007

  8. I forgot to say: You have a beautiful new avatar!

    Comment by Miki | December 2, 2007

  9. Yes, great photos and I can recognize the Quebec I know (a bit); did you know about the Chocolate Festival which take place in Bromont (another small city near some mountains good for skying)? They also have there an Art Symposium (they had a few years ago, anyway…) But the chocolate Festival is still on. There are some Belgians Chocolatiers immigrated there…

    Comment by iondanu | December 2, 2007

  10. michael, great entry, i feel like we’re visiting the chocolaterie in reality!

    danu, mentioning belgian chocolate…what are you doing to me?? I need my choco fix…i will attempt to wait until after my dinner, but I cant promise!

    Comment by kevmoore | December 2, 2007

  11. Chocolate/Chocolate/Chocolate.
    Is it dinner time yet?

    Comment by Michael | December 2, 2007

  12. Well, of course, here, we just finished dinner and for dessert we’re having….yep, you’ve guessed it- Chocolate!

    Comment by kevmoore | December 2, 2007

  13. Me too! I want chocolate, chocolate, chocolate! And it has to be hot, hot, hot, because I’m so cold, cold, cold today.

    These chocolate people are so cute Michael. No wonder you like going there. Lots of sweetness in the people as in the candy.

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | December 3, 2007


Leave a Reply

