Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

You remember?

You might remember, especially Danu will. Some weeks ago, Kevin went to the UK for a concert, and while he was there, between planes and cars, he came to Café Crem to say hello… I guess he was simply missing us!

Anyway, Danu had the idea to tell him, that he should buy me a new coffee cup in England. I was, of course, very enthusiastic by this idea, and I kept reminding him, everytime he called, that he kind of owed me a coffee cup, and anyway, they were all here in Café Crem expecting him to come back with a wonderful coffee cup for me.

“We´ll see…

he said. Knowing he hardly can say “No!” to me, I was quite optimistic.

What disillusionment as he came back. Nothing! And when I say nothing, I mean really nothing! Totally empty hands! I didn´t ask, I didn´t say anything, I didn´t even keep a significant silence, I just faced my sad fate with pride and dignity, as I always do.

As I came down this morning, there was a big box beautifully wrapped on my desk.

“For you, for the first advent… from my gig in the UK, you remember?”

Advent Choco for Miki

December 2, 2007 - Posted by | Art, CCCCompetition, Christmas, events, family, humor, love, personal, photo, writing | , , , , ,

17 Comments »

  1. Well, that certainly is a beautiful thing….the present looks quite nice, too! 😉

    Comment by kevmoore | December 2, 2007

  2. Yay! That is an awesome cup! It looks like you could jump right in….the muse in the hot chocolate cup 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | December 2, 2007

  3. Aww so sweet!! He remembered!!
    sometimes it’s better to say nothing than say something that might up set the other person.. you did well keeping silent.. the present was somewhere hiden for you, he was just waiting the right moment.. hehe 🙂
    It’s a nice chocolate cup!! Hope you enjoy the hot chocolate!

    Comment by Mary | December 2, 2007

  4. I enjoyed the hot chocolate with marshmallows, it was the second time that I had them, the first time having been this summer in the UK. I love them!
    And tonight I will try the white hot chocolate, never had it before!
    And yes, Kevin had simply hidden this wonderful gift and waited for the right moment. But believe me, it was hard for him, he is like me, he normally can´t wait one second when he has a surprise… but that time he did well, and I had already totally forgotten the story… imagine my surprise and my happiness this morning!
    If you were not so far, we would invite you today to thsi marvellous hot chocolate, Mary!

    Comment by Miki | December 2, 2007

  5. Keven, you are a charming man! Miki, hang on to him! How wonderfully romantic!!!
    Hot chocolate is always good, but especially white hot chocolate..MMMMMM! Goes really nice with scones and raspberry jam.

    Comment by Bonny | December 2, 2007

  6. Oh yes, Bonny, Kevin is such a charming man! I fall in love with him again and again, each second I look at him! I wished each woman in the world had such a Kevin at home… but not MY Kevin!

    Comment by Miki | December 2, 2007

  7. Great stuff! great stuff! Of course I remember…
    And you look like a nice hero from that sf series of my childhood The Planet of the Giants!

    Comment by iondanu | December 2, 2007

  8. Wow, Danu! Land of the Giants! I LOVED that show! Guess it would look a little dated now, but it was so cool back then. If only she was so small Danu, she would cost less to feed…..

    Comment by kevmoore | December 2, 2007

  9. If only I was so small, Kevin, I would bite your ankles for this comment!
    But I am much bigger, and I will right now deduct from your score the kilo hazelnut whirls!

    Comment by Miki | December 2, 2007

  10. Ho Ho Ho!!! What a great post. It made me laugh and those hot chocolates look just fine. Hmmm!!!

    Comment by Michael | December 2, 2007

  11. I won’t believe a word, Kevin! miki must eat like a little bird! You should be happy you don’t have to feed ME! (over 200 pounds!) And yes, it was a nice old show… Today, I prefer CSI and Malcolm in the Middle… How was your tour in England?

    Comment by iondanu | December 2, 2007

  12. Well, we seem to eat the same, and I end up twice as big- truly, there is no justice! The tour was great thanks, the shows spread over the month, and a lot of flying, but its always nice to get on stage and do what I love to do. Now I have a break over Christmas, and look forward to recording a new album in 2008

    Comment by kevmoore | December 2, 2007

  13. Hey Miki!! Thanks for the invitation to drink chocolate with you!! I’d really love to! It happens the same with me, when I have a gift for somebody, I can’t hold not even a second and I give it to him/her. I love giving gifts! I love seeing the smile on the other person’s face.
    I can imagine your happiness today!!

    Comment by Mary | December 2, 2007

  14. Good going Kev! And you had already captured her heart long ago. But chocolate always refreshes love.

    And how fun to see a new (to me) picture of you Miki. Looking so sweet for your fella!

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | December 3, 2007

  15. Great to hear about your plans for, recording a new album in 2008 Kev. Great Spirit!!!

    Comment by Michael | December 3, 2007

  16. A new picture of me to me too, Susan, in this fairie tale dress!

    Comment by Miki | December 3, 2007

  17. Yep, Susan, I just have to mention chocolate and she’s like a puppy! It’s little frustrating though, because I prefer to have it all to myself…
    😉

    Comment by kevmoore | December 3, 2007


Leave a Reply

