Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

For Mary, from Eros

I just came back from Picadilly Circus in London, traveling with the very new, highly recommendable Airline Croc-Air, where I convinced Eros to come back with me to Spain to serve a Christmas Coffee Cup to my new friend Mary, from Argentina. I thought she has made such a wonderful entry here some days ago, that she deserves this very special treatment. As he entered Café Crem Eros came into a very Christmassy mood, shooting candy cane arrows into the crowd and even stealing the Christmas dress from the Lady of the Lake!

Here is your Christmas Cup, Mary, from Eros!

Eros Cup

December 1, 2007 - Posted by | Art, CCCCompetition, Christmas, culture, events, friends, humor, life, love, personal, writing | , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. This is lovely, Miki! I love the idea of candy cane arrows 🙂 You find the most amazing models to pose for you…

    Comment by shelleymhouse | December 1, 2007

  2. Thank you Shelley! Yes, I am spending my time now traveling around the Universe on Croc-Air to find the adequate waiters and waitresses to serve the Christmas Coffee Cups in Café Crem!

    Comment by Miki | December 1, 2007

  3. More sweetness and light from you Miki! Candy cane arrows and angels. I want to live in your universe. Except i want to know more first about Croc-Air. Is there more of a story behind this one?

    Comment by Susan | December 1, 2007

  4. What kind of a name Croc is … I wait fo r the story… Your creativity is reaching the sky and bringing in some very interesting allegories. I envy you for your models…

    Comment by Yolanda | December 1, 2007

  5. Another imaginative lovely painting. I want to have a cup of coffee and watch you work.

    Comment by wrjones | December 2, 2007

  6. You have won, Bill, You´ll get your extra cup. And when you have it you´ll surely want something else than watching me working!

    Comment by Miki | December 2, 2007

  7. Aww Miki!!! This is a wonderful gift!! Full of Love!! Thank you so much Miki! And I’m sorry I didn’t comment on this entry before… 🙂
    An angel with candy cane arrows!! So sweet!!
    I love the colors.. and the angel seems to be skating… sport that I used to practice and though I don’t do it anymore, I still love it, by the way.
    And the cup with little wings is so sweet and lovely!!! I want to drink what’s in it!! I can smell from here… and it has a scent of Love and love and love…

    I wish that angel could send an arrow to the person I’m thinking of now…

    I really love the painting Miki!!! I don’t know how to express it.. I wish I could have the real one hanging in my living room so that I could see it whenever I’m there..

    Thank you Miki for such a great gift!! Your creativity surprises me everyday 🙂 🙂

    Comment by Mary | December 2, 2007

  8. Wonderful and so touching words of thankfulness, Mary! Don´t worry, you can express yourself very well!!!
    He must be a very special person the one you are thinking of and cannot forget… I will have a word with Eros, ask if he can do something in that very special direction…

    Comment by Miki | December 2, 2007

  9. The image of candy cane arrows I can’t get out of my mind. Very nice of you to acknowledge someone with such a beautiful post.

    Comment by Michael | December 2, 2007

  10. It’s more than nice Michael… it’s simply great!! It’s so wonderful of Miki to have dedicated this painting to me! I’m so happy! and I really wish I could have the real one hanging on my wall. 🙂 🙂

    Comment by Mary | December 2, 2007


Leave a Reply

