Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

My First Entry CCCCXmas

henxmas.jpg

 

 

Susan has been busy lately trying to keep us fed and serving us delicious coffee each morning, so she asked me to do her first contest entry. This morning she plunks down this coffee mug and I have a look. Who’s the guy with the pink cheeks anyway?

So while I’m checking it out, my sisters, Rasheed and Cloe race up and drain all the coffee so I don’t get any. The nerve of them! That’s what it’s like here in the hen yard. I’m hoping the Christmas spirit enters my sisters’ hearts by tomorrow at least, so I can get some of that coffee!

 

-Zoey

November 28, 2007 - Posted by | CCCCompetition, Christmas, friends, fun, humor, life, photo

11 Comments »

  1. Zoey, you’re one inquisitive bird, huh?
    The bird with the camera got a great shot though, didn’t she? 🙂

    Comment by kevmoore | November 28, 2007

  2. Oh, I love this photo! I have a lot of catching up to do…I’ll have to stop back when I get more time.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | November 28, 2007

  3. Susan, if you only knew what was my first perception of this photo! I will try to explain what I saw there… but please, don´t laugh, don´t say I need some new glasses, don´t think I am bananas (that´s what Kevin thought…)
    I didn´t recognise at all the chicken! I thought it was a kind of psychedelic photo/painting montage. I thought the crest of the hen in the foreground was the left hand from Santa Claus and the hen´s neck was his arm. The hen´s neck to the left was his right arm, and the crest was his right hand scratching his head. And both arms were clothed in some kind of grey animal pelt, because Santa was wearing a grey pelt.
    At first I didn´t see the hen in the background, I thought it was a kind of continuation of the arms, in fact the body of the animal which Santa was wearing!
    I swear this is what I saw, and I swear I don´t take any drugs!
    And I confess I felt quite silly when I realised what was on the photo.
    A fantastic shot, Susan!

    Comment by Miki | November 28, 2007

  4. With an imagination like that Miki, you don’t need any drugs!

    Comment by kevmoore | November 28, 2007

  5. Strange… last week I got twice post from people who, after having seen my paintings in my website, asked me which drugs I am on!
    Three with Bill!
    Unless Kevin is putting something into my food or my coffee, I am clean!
    Or… could it be Contessine?

    Comment by Miki | November 28, 2007

  6. By the way: Hi Shelley, where have you been? We missed you !

    Comment by Miki | November 28, 2007

  7. Miki, I’m not going to blame your craziness for your perception of my chickens. I think you got a bit too far into my last “dream painting” with me and hadn’t come back out yet!

    Although, now that I look at it again, that was a very interesting interpretation of the picture. Ahem. Maybe it is the bananas.

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | November 28, 2007

  8. Oh my God, I forgot to welcome Zoey to Café Crem!!! I guess it is because she made such an amazing entry that I forgot all social rules!
    A little bit late, but no less heartfelt for that: welcome, Zoey. great job you did here. I hope you like chocolate!

    Comment by Miki | November 29, 2007

  9. Wow, I just love the picture!! It happened the same with me as it did with Miki… at first I didn’t recognize the picture at all… I was thinking, what a great painting! what could it be?… All those grey lines with a Santa Claus Cup.. I was trying to guess it when I begun reading the comments. I read Miki’s and I went back to see the picture.. and Oh my God! They are hens eating from the cup!! So cool!! Great idea to be honest!!

    Great Picture!

    >>Mary<<

    Comment by Bird in Love | November 29, 2007

  10. Welcome Zoey to Cafe Crem. I love your post and am sure “…hoping the Christmas spirit enters my sisters’ hearts by tomorrow at least, so I can get some of that coffee!” will happen to them. Why? Just know!

    Comment by Michael | November 29, 2007

  11. Hello Miki, Kevin and friends. Well, I finally figured out how to upload an image, a huge leap in my blogging learning curve 🙂 So I searched far and wide and found one I like for the Christmas competition. It is my latest entry on Defining Moments. Is there any way I can cross post it here for the competition?
    Also, can you change my “author” name to Psychscribe? I’ve had some nasty contacts so I’ve changed my avatar and all references to my real identity. (How sad is this?)
    Thanks,
    Guess who!

    Comment by psychscribe | December 2, 2007


Leave a Reply

