Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

CCCCompetition: Words with a Scent of Coffee

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

After several attempts, I could finally post the picture.  I want to thank Miki for allowing me to be here. As most of you paint,  I wasn’t sure whether to post my poem or not…so I decided to turn it into a drawing… A pink coffee cup filled with words with a scent of coffee for you to taste on Christmas night.

Hope you like it!

Mary 

November 28, 2007 - Posted by | Art, CCCCompetition, Christmas, coffee, drawing, events, family, friends, life, love, poetry, writing | , , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. This is a wonderful idea! ebautiful and thoughtful!!!

    Comment by Yolanda | November 28, 2007

  2. And how I love it, Mary! What a wonderful surprise and what a great idea to draw the Christmas Cup with words! Really, I am very touched… and you show a lot of creative spirit with this, and not only in words! Congratulations, I am happy to have you here with us.
    By the way: Never doubt to post something here … pictures are not an obligation.
    Un abrazo muy muy fuerte y mil gracias.

    Comment by Miki | November 28, 2007

  3. Mary, this is a wonderfully creative entry, and if this isnt artistic, I don’t know what is! I’m getting that fuzzy christmas feeling…Miki! Get me some chocolate!

    Comment by kevmoore | November 28, 2007

  4. Drawing with words…I absolutely love it!

    Comment by shelleymhouse | November 29, 2007

  5. Thank you all for your warm comments!!!

    @Yolanda: thanks! 🙂

    @Miki!!!!! Thank you for being so great with me!! I’m always looking forward to reading your comments ’cause you really make me feel better… I’m also happy to here among you. Un abrazo grande para vos!!

    @Kev: thanks!! I also want some chocolates!! I love them… and In Christmas much more!! hehe

    @Shelly: thanks!!

    By the way, one of the movements in the avant-garde in poetry was characterized by this kind of poems. Drawing with words. I love it, though I’m not used to it.

    I’m really happy you liked my drawing with words poem.

    Comment by Mary | November 29, 2007

  6. @Mary: thankyou for your warm words, and for sharing the information about the avant-garde movement..
    I love these words drawings too, they are very appealing to my eye, and to my brain generally, connecting 2 forms of art.

    Comment by Miki | November 29, 2007

  7. Welcome Mary to Cafe Crem. This appeals to me very much since I write. Ho! Ho! Ho!!!
    Kind Regards,
    Michael

    Comment by Michael | November 29, 2007

  8. I love the warmth of your words – there’s a kind of kinesthetic sensation to reading them around a warm coffee cup. Very nice.

    Comment by Susan | December 1, 2007


Leave a Reply

