Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

My first Christmas Coffee Cup: for Susan

One week ago I served, or should I say I allowed to be served by Devilyn a personal coffee to Bill, because he missed the collective one served the day before by Venus de Milo for the men from Café Crem. Now I think it is not fair towards “my” other authors, so I decided to allow to be served to each of you a personal Christmas Coffee Cup, which should be my humble, pointless (!) participation to the CCCCompetition.

Nevertheless, I will make an exception. You all know now that Susan is my very special friend, so I will start with her today, and serve her the Christmas coffee myself.

So here it is, for you Susan, enjoy it!

Christmas Coffee

November 26, 2007 - Posted by | Art, CCCCompetition, Christmas, coffee, friends, fun, life, love, personal, random, writing

8 Comments »

  1. I like this painting – can I have another cup please?

    Comment by wrjones | November 26, 2007

  2. I fear you will have to wait till Eastern, Bill!

    Comment by Miki | November 26, 2007

  3. That is the spirit Miki. My you are generous with your time and always think of others. You are an authentic individual that I admire very much. What a gift hey Susan?

    Comment by Michael Pokocky | November 26, 2007

  4. Thank you, Michael. “The others” are simply very important for me, above all the others from Café Crem. You are all worthy of my time… I mean it.

    Comment by Miki | November 26, 2007

  5. What a wonder you have created here! It just radiates love, happiness and the Christmas spirit….a lot like you!

    Comment by kevmoore | November 26, 2007

  6. Oooooweeeeeee! Not only is this cup so jolly, but it is bottomless, so I have been drinking coffee for hours now and the cup is still full. I’ll surely not be able to sleep at all tonight. And the chickens are clucking that they can smell the delicious aroma from outside. And my boys are asking where is that new coffee maker that is filling the house with the smell not only of coffee but of Christmas trees and Frankensense and Myrr and chocolate and egg nog and. . . .

    And I have to tell them that my friend Miki has magic in her heart and magic in her brush and it’s all her doing.

    Count the stars tonight Miki and you will find a thank you from me on each one, and sugar plums in your dreams, also from me.

    Comment by Susan | November 27, 2007

  7. If we go on like that, we will have a big tears flood in Café Crem!

    Comment by Miki | November 27, 2007

  8. I concur Kev. What a wonder indeed.

    Comment by Michael | November 27, 2007


Leave a Reply

