Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

YOU and ME and HER for EVER…

It´s me, Miki, again. Not with a new crazy idea -I promise to keep quiet till Christmas with ideas…-, but with a new coffee cup story.

In fact it is not really new, and it not “a” story. It is simply THE MOST WONDERFUL COFFEE CUP STORY there will ever be! I won´t enter into details here, because it is too emotioning, and perhaps too private. Let me just tell you that it is a story of friendship and love and hummingsbird and coffee cup. And of internet too!

The ones who are by Cafe Crem more or less since the beginning will recognise the cup, which arrived today at my home in Spain, in provenance from America. With shaking hands and heart I opened the packet and found that beauty of cup which I had seen before, painted, here, in Cafe Crem… I have no words for the depths of my happiness, so I decided to make this picture….

for YOU, SUSAN, from ME and HER for EVER!

You and Me and Her for Ever

November 24, 2007 - Posted by | Art, friends, fun, life, love, painting, personal, photography, random, writing

7 Comments »

  1. This is good. Sharing this story and I am lucky enough to be reading it with coffee in hand and oh it tastes so good. You shouldn’t be saying its not well done, but we are our own harshest critics aren’t we. I personally love the idea of calling the cup her if that is how I am reading this. If not I still like it. Great way to kick of the day Miki for you, for me here in Quebec Canada and for her.

    Comment by Michael Pokocky | November 24, 2007

  2. Thankyou, Michael. Yes, “HER” is my wonderful new cup! You are right, I will delete right now the last sentence, then only you and me will have known!

    Comment by Miki | November 24, 2007

  3. Did you change the painting? Hmmm. Like it or I have the right amount of coffee in me now.
    Kind Regards,
    Michael

    Comment by Michael Pokocky | November 24, 2007

  4. I saw Miki today after she received Susan´s cup, and I can tell you, she had really got wings in her back, like the hummingbird… and no chance to catch her!
    Come back to earth, Miki!
    And I´ll tell you how wonderful is your picture!

    Comment by contessine | November 24, 2007

  5. I’ve got goose bumps now! This portrait of friendship goes up on my wall next to my computer and will surely be enough to brighten all the days of winter.

    Miki referred to herself once as a windmill (with her arms) but that seemed way too clunky, wouldn’t you agree? And the very next day I was watching a hummingbird diving and soaring with such pure joy and it called out to me “I am Miki!” And it’s a good thing, because Miki lives in Spain and I am here in California with dozens of these birds around my home to keep me from missing her!

    Comment by Susan | November 25, 2007

  6. I had to look in my dictionary what goose bumps are, because “bumps” sounds quite dangerous, and knowing Susan´s family I asked myself, why goose, and not chicken!
    Now I know… In French we say: “chair de poule” (Hen´s flesh) to it!
    And you see… if you have read one of my last entries in my blog, where I am writing about my many personalities, you´ll understand who are the dozens of hummingbirds around Susan´s head!
    The hummingbird you sent me, Susan, is already on my wall in front of my computer…

    Comment by Miki | November 25, 2007

  7. Such a wonderful exchange of gifts, and love, and friendship. It warms my heart to know that when I am away playing rockstar, she is safe in the warmth of her friends. Susan, the cup is beautiful, Miki, your feelings explode from the montage!

    Comment by kevmoore | November 25, 2007


Leave a Reply

