Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Was it something you 8?

Val Webb at the wonderful Illustrated Garden tagged Café Crem in our first-ever meme. Its rules are:
· When tagged, you must link to the person who tagged you.
· Then post the rules before your list, and list eight random things about yourself.
· At the end of the post you must tag and link to eight other people.

Miki decided to invite each of the authors to participate in the meme game, focusing their random thoughts on coffee cups, and here we are.

And don´t think twice: the order itself has nothing to say, it is RANDOM!!!

1. KEV MOORE

“My first cup of coffee is like greeting an old friend, who, upon my awakening from a land of dreams, never fails to take my hand day by day and gently guides me back to face the harshness of reality.”

Wake-up Call

2. DANU

“…Why, if I have a snow white beard, am I not Santa Claus? I almost qualify belly wise also but I looked today in the mirror and I get scared ! Imagine what my mug will do to little children… I suppose the best thing will be to take a paper bag from the super market and pierd some eyes space in it and put it over my head… But then I can be confused with a KKK member, new style… No, the best thing would be to hide under the bed most of the time, take some paper and pencils over there and draw, draw draw… Beautiful, jovial santas, and reindeers, and little persons (since you cannot call them dwarfs any more…”

3. SUSAN CORNELIS

” I like my coffee strong, with cream and sugar, and my friends at Café Crem! ”

Dancing on Stars Coffee Cup

MICHAEL POKOCKY

“I went outside
The sky was blue
I lit a cigarette
Saw the table
Knew that I should have put it away
Felt to finger paint
The ice melted
Revealing a creation
Grabbed the camera
Took seven shots.
Just had to share it with you.”

Coffee Cup painted on ice

5. W.R. JONES

” When Mr. Commonsense tells you not to stuff the new leather jacket into a 2lb coffee can, listen to him.”

I did this once in a successful attempt to disguise my Christmas present to my wife. I told her to pick it up, shake it, and speculate, etc. to her hearts content. She never guessed. However, the jacket was a mess after weeks in that can.”

Christmas Mistake

6. SHELLEY

She is still pondering her random thought…

Meditating about coffee cups

7. YOLANDA

For copyright reasons we are not allowed to republish here the random thought chosen by Yolanda. To read it please go the quotegarden links at the end of the entry.

8. MIKI

“I am an hopeless, deeply emotional romantic person, so my last random thought is simply

Miki loves Cafe Crem

Our tags are:

newmradio

100swallows
janabouc

johndiercks

drawingthemotmot

quotegarden

carlosrocha

psychsribe

November 21, 2007 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, culture, Entertainment, humor, Kev Moore's Cartoons, life, love, personal, photo, poetry, random, Susan Cornelis' Paintings, writing

8 Comments »

  1. Kev – reality is not that harsh – you just aren’t drinking enough.

    Comment by wrjones | November 21, 2007

  2. Well…you know that warm feeling you get when you walk into your favorite coffee shop? Yeah…that’s it 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | November 21, 2007

  3. Bill – It’s as I suspected then. I’ve been suffering from clarity of vision and thought for some years now, and thanks to your observation I’ve realised it’s because they closed down the local bar….

    Shelley – beautifully put! It does feel like that round here, doesn’t it?

    Comment by kevmoore | November 21, 2007

  4. Very warm comment, Shelley, thank you.. to you and to all of us!

    Comment by Miki | November 21, 2007

  5. I decided to take the day and go off and see some friends I haven’t seen in awhile. Thought the fresh air would help. Along the way went to see my naturopath and she gave me a herbal tea and some good old fashioned Salmon oil to take for the next 5 days or so. Just made the first cup. Oooops! Tea!!!! I love my coffee.
    Your post today is absolutely what I was talking about. People are going to find this and love it. Everythings’s Eventual!!!

    You worked very hard on this and I am proud of you.

    Kind Regards,

    Michael

    Comment by Michael Pokocky | November 21, 2007

  6. This was fun! And a bit of work for you Miki dear. Tusen takk (Norwegian for a thousand thanks) Is that Miki on top of the mountain pondering? Can’t imagine her sitting still long enough for that.

    Comment by Susan | November 22, 2007

  7. Thanks Susan! I had fun myself putting that together, and not really much work. Kevin helps me so much with everything, and as you have perhaps noticed, HE did 3 drawings for this entry! And not only that:
    He found that wonderful, catchy title for the entry! Nobody noticed?
    Of course it´s not me pondering on the top of the mountain! Pondering is not my sztrength, I get bored before I start, and sititng quiet even less… It´s Shelley sitting up there, and Kevin will tell you why…

    Comment by Miki | November 22, 2007

  8. Well, Susan, we were running against the clock a little on this and Shelley was still pondering, so I imagined her sitting up on the mountain, wondering what to put! (It later inspired me to write an entirely different story featuring a girl who pondered..but there similarity with Shelley ends! You can read it, its called Ponders End

    Comment by kevmoore | November 22, 2007


Leave a Reply

