Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Monday Coffee served by Devilyn…

Inspired by “Cat Astroff” de Contessine and the fact that Bill were hanging around somewhere else yesterday and couldn´t get his coffee on time, I decided to make him another surprise today… I hope he´ll find it as long as it is hot!

So I took my boat, sailed to hell, booked a waitress, brought her back in Paradise, cooked some coffee again and here she is, “Devilyn”…

Devil Firl serving coffee

especially FOR YOU, BILL!

(The cup is only 3/4 full, I hope it´s ok…)

MIKI, Spain (Albir)

November 19, 2007 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, culture, Entertainment, food, humor, life, Miki's Paintings, news, personal, politics, religion, writing

11 Comments »

  1. Fantastic Miki. You really inspire me to DO!!!!
    And it never occurred to me that I took nice pictures as you say. I really like my little camera and am glad people like what I am seeing.
    Back to the painting. How do you pull it off? I mean the fact that there seems to be decisiveness and then immediate execution. Is that the case? Or is the process much more than that? I am sure your answer to this will surely help since I am always trying to understand and articulate creativity, creative courage and creative originality the result of creative courage.
    And once again wow, and am so glad that I found you through a random look at blogs. Everything is changing in my life for the better.
    Kind Regards/ michael

    Comment by michael pokocky | November 19, 2007

  2. Yes, it seems that WE ALL here like your photos.
    Concerning my paintings: it is exactly as you describe. My brain reacts extremely quickly to input (I don´t try, it just happens!) and answers associatively with normally a lot of ideas, and I always try to concretisize them AT ONCE, before the intuitive impulsion gives room to doubts, rationality, fears, and all this stuff which leads to artistic paralysis. I have the incredible chance to have a free life, it means the time and the peace of mind to follow my impulsions. And yes, decisiveness is a strong part of my character.
    I am glad, too, that you are here. Your contribution is great.

    Comment by Miki | November 19, 2007

  3. Thanks Miki for explaining the genesis of your artistic output to me. I find this fascinating too! We are all better when we learn from others and one other quality you have is the love of sharing and for that I am grateful.
    Giving me hope and I appreciate your input and contribution. You never seem to back down from any request for help or clarification or understanding by others. And you graciously participate positively to the idea that sharing is what this is all about so that we can all grow together.

    Comment by michael pokocky | November 19, 2007

  4. Oh my, Miki! You really get around! Some devilishly good art, indeed. But I have trouble seeing this waitress and Venus getting along. Is there enough room at your home for both of them?

    Comment by shelleymhouse | November 19, 2007

  5. Shelley: theoritically, yes, there would be enough room. But Kevin is back home now, and before he arrived, I burried these two beauties under the patio!

    Comment by Miki | November 19, 2007

  6. some “devilish” is always good and I am almost sure, Venus has a little of a devil inside. She did and still performs many tricks on humans. This is great!!! The conversation has taken a different turn, hasn’t it??? Ua!!! Maybe the coffees are Irish or have some specila something.

    Comment by Yolanda | November 19, 2007

  7. Miki, I have to say, I love your new word “Concretisize”!!! I find myself wanting to give your word a definition; “To give a hard opinion”
    By the way everyone, I am back!!
    And the picture…is, in every way, wicked! The tail comes curling around like a scarlet stealth bomber…makes me want to grab my coffee and get the hell out, without leaving a tip!

    Comment by kevmoore | November 19, 2007

  8. That’s what I’m looking for. You know the coffee is going to be hot. I like the image a lot!

    I’m reading a book “HEAT” about becoming a chef. I will paraphrase a passage there –

    I heard the small voice in the back of my head, I call him Mr. Commonsense. Mr. Commonsense didn’t have any cooking skills either. But he thought it was not a good idea to stick my hand into a pot so hot it was boiling oil. I lowered the piece of meat until just before reaching the bottom of the pan then I let go. The hot oil splashed, roaring up the meat bone and onto my fingers. All four were instantly burned forming little, somewhat pretty looking pearl colored bumps from just above each nail to the first joint. Only 47 more chops to go.

    I vowed not to drop any more. There was a problem however. Now my fingers were even more sensitive to the heat. As I neared the bottom of the pan my fingers acted like little pets freed from their leash. They opened on their own and again the hot oil spashed on my fingers. This time I screamed and held my burned fingers next to my crotch. I don’t know why I did that. Did I expect to find comfort there?

    The other chefs gathered around. You are really stupid – here, use these tongs.

    Comment by wrjones | November 19, 2007

  9. I don’t know what variety of drugs you are taking to come up with these great images but I think you should share.

    Comment by wrjones | November 19, 2007

  10. Bill, and all the others: Come to Cafe Crem tomorrow, 20th of november, I´ll share with you the secret of the great images…

    Comment by Miki | November 20, 2007

  11. Will be there Miki…..

    Comment by Michael Pokocky | November 20, 2007


Leave a Reply

