Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Sunday coffee served by Black Venus

Inspired by the Adonis from Yolanda  I decided to make the men from Cafe Crem a nice surprise this morning. So I took my jet,  flew to Paris, went into the Louvre, stole the Venus de Milo, flew back to Spain with her, painted Venus in black, mounted her an artificial arm, put her a top over her breast (sorry gentlemen!), cooked some coffee and here she is…

Black Venus serving coffee cupos

FOR YOU, BILL, MICHAEL & DANU
with all my thanks to be here with me in Café Crem and  my best wishes for a wonderful sunday!

(Kevin is not included, first because he is on the road right now, and anyway, I can´t confront him with such a black beauty!!!)

MIKI, Spain (Albir)

November 18, 2007 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, culture, Entertainment, humor, life, love, Miki's Paintings, news, personal, religion, writing | , , , ,

19 Comments »

  1. Oh!!!I am sure that even the venus is enjoying it!!!And thinking about all the thing that she will be able to realise with her new arm…May I ask you what you are preparing for uncle Kevin?

    Comment by contessine | November 18, 2007

  2. Surely Venus enjoys it here much more than in Le Louvre! She doesn´t even want to go back there, I don´t know what to do. I´m sure they miss here already there…
    The new arm… helas it was a very bad construction, should just stand for the time of serving the coffee, it´s already broken! Bad luck is really following her arms!
    I bought a surprise for Uncle Kevin…

    Comment by Miki | November 18, 2007

  3. The way I wanted to honor Miki and the ladies is to humbly reproduce here an except from my novel One More Day,

    I woke-up one morning to a beautiful sunrise. It felt I had made all the right choices. My book was almost finished and Anna had just been to Paris for a showing of her photographs. I was standing on the terrace smoking a cigarette, and I heard footsteps behind me. Anna appeared with a coffee for me and she had one for herself. She said something, but I felt the warmth of her presence. The sun rose higher and I liked the warmth on my face.
    “You’re happy,” she said softly taking a deep breath afterward and exhaling slowly.
    “Yes,” I said in a similar tone; she had brought me to her place and I went willingly.
    “We’ve had a fine time together, Daniels, I want you to know that, and I want you to know that I love you for never asking why, for being patient with me, for just loving me the way you do.”
    She couldn’t hold back the tears. She had opened her heart for the first time we’ve been together. I knew this was the hardest and the easiest thing she ever did. I told her with dignity and pride, “I wouldn’t trade my life with you for anything in the world…you are the reason I exist, and the reason I live with so much joy Anna.”
    She spoke but the words did not come; the tears did, and I was horrified—I felt there was a disquieting nervousness in her voice. I could feel it, like I could feel everything else in my life that mattered. She had told me that she had been experiencing a pain in her left breast. She had found a lump and had went to see a doctor on her last trip into Paris.
    “You know I’ll always love Julliard. Thank you for bringing me here,” she said softly with a distinct reverence.
    “What did the doctor say?”
    She did not answer right away. It was at this point she put her coffee down on the table, and she grabbed me, and pulled me closer to her. I could feel the beat of her heart on my chest. I was waiting, not anticipating, her next move. She said nothing, instead she just held on to me as hard as she could. I was getting nervous. This can’t be happening. And she is so damn brave about it.
    She said nothing; she didn’t have to.
    “How long?” I said with a broken voice.
    “I don’t know. I don’t want to know. Come, look with me at the sun, and the fields of lavender, and the trees on the distant horizon. I want to have several more times like this, with you.” And she turned me around, so that she could put her arm around me, and place her hand on my chest. I could hear her breathing shallow; I could sense her acceptance with each breath. Knowing Anna, she was more concerned about me and the children.
    “I’m pregnant as well,” she whispered in my ear.

    Comment by michael pokocky | November 18, 2007

  4. Miki! It’s great! It inspires happiness and joy. It really is lovely! I loved it!
    ´
    For me the black usually represents pain and sadness, but it’s just the opposite here!.

    I’m having a coffee across the ocean with you, enjoying the painting!

    Great Job!

    >>Mary<<

    Comment by Mary | November 18, 2007

  5. This is completely magical and beautiful.. It’s Sunday and one of those cups is mine… Har, har!!! Those plume of vapor are firing my imagination!

    Comment by Yolanda | November 18, 2007

  6. Thanks, Mary, and how nice to have a coffee with you! May I ask how YOUR coffee cup looks like? I think I never saw an Argentinian coffee cup…

    Comment by Miki | November 18, 2007

  7. Well, Yolanda, Michael has already taken his cup, but if Danu and Bill don´t hurry, you may as well have their!
    You did a great inspiration work in this entry, thankyou! Your imagination is in fire again: I LOVE THAT!

    Comment by Miki | November 18, 2007

  8. Thankyou Michael. I´m sure all the ladies here feel honoured….

    Comment by Miki | November 18, 2007

  9. What a wonderful treat for the men, Miki! I won’t be having my coffee until later, so I won’t try to swipe any of their cups right now 🙂

    I’m sure your home is much more cozy for Venus than a museum. Maybe she will become a regular around here? Does she drink coffee?

    Comment by shelleymhouse | November 18, 2007

  10. My home looks like a museum too, Shelley, with paintings everywhere, perhaps more than in Le Louvre! But I´m not sure if Venus prefers my paintings, she might have an oldfashioned taste?
    But good idea to keep her around here, she might become very useful to calm down “our” men´s overheating sensuality sometimes… or the contrary?
    Does she drink coffee? Can you believe that, I didn´t ever asked her!!!

    Comment by Miki | November 18, 2007

  11. […] Miki the co-founder of our group “Café Crem”: The Coffee Cup Club created the painting Sunday coffee served by Black Venus.  She says, Inspired by the Adonis from Yolanda  I decided to make the men from Cafe Crem a nice […]

    Pingback by Miki creates Sunday coffee served by Black Venus+ « Philosophis+ | November 18, 2007

  12. Your Venus, I think, has cooked up something more than just coffee with creme inside those cups, as one can clearly see in the effulgence in the steam coming off. Maybe a bit of black magic to bewitch these guys?

    Comment by Susan | November 19, 2007

  13. So good, Miki, great humour in it…Im assuming YOU’LL be serving my coffee on my return, and not letting the one armed balck wonder within a hundred feet of me! 😉 and yes, everyone, if you’re working out the times, it is nearly 6am here and I have just got into London from the gig; its not all glamour, this job!

    Comment by kevmoore | November 19, 2007

  14. Hundred feet? You are an hopeless optimist, Kevin!
    But you assume right with the coffee, I´ll serve you one myself. And am I assuming right that you ´ll find a new cup for me somewhere there? If it is too expensive, you know what you have to do… I just say Starbucks….

    Comment by Miki | November 19, 2007

  15. She is a beauty. I usually only get served by a lady this lovely in my fantasies.

    I suppose my coffee is a bit cold now. Could you please warm in the microwave?

    I don’t have internet at home except on my Blackberry which is a pain to type on. Thus my web activities are mostly weekday affairs.

    I very much appreciate the Sunday morning coffee, Miki. Thanks!

    PS – Don’t let Shelley near my cup. She might use it for tea.

    Comment by wrjones | November 19, 2007

  16. Are you kidding, Bill? Microwave warmed coffee here, in Café Crem? What a sin!
    No, I guess Venus or somebody else will have to serve you a fresh, hot one…
    Sorry, i didn´t know that you were not around in the weekend… but I won´t forget again….
    Anyway: thanks for the kind comment!

    Comment by Miki | November 19, 2007

  17. Thanks, Miki, for the beautiful yellow-green cup and for the hot coffee ( I imagine it drinking my French Vanilla ). You are so very kind with the old, old painter that I am… I took a poodlewadle (or something similar) real age test and it gave me 62… and another 3 years to live… Of course, what do they know? I had a grandmother of 92 and an aunt of 93 and my parents still live at about 80… Anyway, thanks again and I’m very glad CCC, your creation, seems to do so good…

    Comment by Ion Danu | November 19, 2007

  18. Isn’t a Poodlewaddle a fat dog?
    By the way everyone, just want to give a big Coffee Cup Club shout to the cafe in Luton Airport, near London…once you’ve bought your coffee, you can just go right on refilling it for free! (Anyone who knows the UK will know you cant even die for free over there) Needless to say, I availed myself of this facility and practically sloshed my way onto the plane…

    Comment by kevmoore | November 19, 2007

  19. Drink for us too, Kevin!

    Comment by iondanu | November 20, 2007


Leave a Reply

