Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Cafe au Revoir

Kev going Gigging

So I begin my preparations for my long trip to Northern England for my concert on Sunday night. I thought I’d draw my “departure” as it were… I must admit to some comic licence here, however, as usually when I leave, whether its 4am or 10pm, Miki is at the car with me, urging me to take care on the roads, take over if the pilot has a heart attack etc…but I never leave without at least one large coffee. Its the fuel for my engine. I thought I’d quote a couple of lines from that great Squeeze song, “Black Coffee in Bed

Theres a stain on my notebook
Where your coffee cup was
And theres ash in the pages
Now Ive got myself lost
I was writing to tell you
That my feelings tonight
Are a stain on my notebook
That rings your goodbye (words & music by Difford and Tilbrook)

Kev Moore

November 17, 2007 - Posted by | Art, books, Cafe L'Arte, coffee, culture, drawing, friends, Kev Moore's Cartoons, life, Music, personal, travel, writing | , , , , , , ,

13 Comments »

  1. Oh! One of my most favorite songs! Have a safe trip.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | November 17, 2007

  2. Have a good time Kev and of course wishing that the concert is a great success.

    Comment by michael pokocky | November 17, 2007

  3. Shelley/Michael, thanks for your good wishes.

    Comment by kevmoore | November 17, 2007

  4. “Café au revoir”, what a beautiful title, Kevin! It would make a great title for a song…
    Good wishes from me too, and…. take care on the road and in the air!

    Comment by Miki | November 17, 2007

  5. Yes Kev I agree with Miki. If you don’t make a song of it can I use it for a book? Actually I really like it and I asked because I wanted to draw more attention to the title. And it would make a great book title too. Now I am confusing everybody.

    Comment by michael pokocky | November 17, 2007

  6. Good luck, Kevin! (if you have that you;ll have also a safe trip and maybe you’ll find some extraordinary coffee cup for miki – and us’ to admire it).

    A friend – you possibly know already, cantueso, with the Fishing blog – did some research (empirically) concerning the traffic on a site and the title… It seems a lot of people “hit” a blog because of the catchy title…

    Comment by iondanu | November 17, 2007

  7. Who is Cantueso, Danu? I have been asked too in the last days…You told me in the past about the Fishing blog, but I have no idea how to find it.
    I agree with her (him?) that a catchy title makes hit. In fact this is almost an onomatopee: catchy means catching, doesn´t?

    Comment by Miki | November 17, 2007

  8. Danu, its true, about the titles..I often try to use existing phrases or song titles as it draws people in when they use them as search parameters.
    Michael, when I came up with the title, I instantly knew it would be beautiful for a short story, which I am already making notes on as I travel to my concert, and I’ll hopefully publish it in here on my return! p.s Its as cold as Canada here in the UK at the moment…viva espana!

    Comment by kevmoore | November 18, 2007

  9. Oh, and Miki…Im about to have a cafe au lait before heading north to the gig…care to join me in a virtual one? 😉

    Comment by kevmoore | November 18, 2007

  10. So wonderful to read from you here right now, Kevin, I MISS YOU SO MUCH! Of course I´ll have a café au lait with you! I hope you have read carefully Danu´s comment…. I mean the bit with bringing a cup for Miki…

    Comment by Miki | November 18, 2007

  11. Danu, this is going to cost me a fortune, ha ha!!! I’ll see what I can find Miki, I promise!

    Comment by kevmoore | November 18, 2007

  12. Hello Kev. It’s Sunday morning here in Quebec and cold as hell too. Got the coffee here beside me and thought to write to you. Looks like we men inspired Miki or Miki just surprised us men. Her, Sunday coffee served by Black Venus!, post is delightful. She put a lot of thought and work into that and I want to come up with a good comment to let her feel appreciated. How ’bout you too? Obviously she misses you and has that coffee cup on her mind. Ha ha. Thought you’d take the title Kev but that is ok. Its a noble title. A great one. I’m sure you will write something great Kev. So have a great day Kev.

    Comment by michael pokocky | November 18, 2007

  13. My timing with this is delayed so, “WElcome Home Kev!”

    Comment by Susan | November 19, 2007


Leave a Reply

