Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Me and You and Coffee Two

Miki and Kevin discussing about Cafe Crem

Kevin and I had a deep philosophical discussion about Café Crem last night. You know, we both love it a lot here, we love what we all do, how we all interact, we love the humour behind it all, flowing down our throats with each sip of a Cafe Crem coffee. And many times we speak about it, debating new ideas or imagining you all here creating things to share with us, it´s just great and a lot of fun!

Tonight, reflecting about the Café Crem crew, I said:

“Good, we have as many men as women… a good balance… amazing, in fact, I would have never thought, that men would participate!”

“I´m amazed too… when I think of all my mates, I can´t imagine one of them would be drawn to it. They must think I´m mad!”

(Between us: Kevin IS mad … and his friends too, nice guys, but rockers, all of them!)

“Are you trying to say that Café Crem is not good enough for musicians?”, I said, my hackles rising.

“No, I´m not saying that! Do you serve tequila? That might drag a few in!”

and so on.

How big was my surprise some hours ago as I read the comment from Cishouette:

“This is a very nice blog!”

I went to his blog and surprise surprise… HE IS A MUSICIAN!

I wonder if there are some more like him out there…

MIKI, Spain (Albir)

November 16, 2007 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, culture, Entertainment, family, friends, fun, humor, Miki's Paintings, Music, personal, religion, writing | , , , , , , , ,

14 Comments »

  1. Well there is also to consider in the statistics what each of us does. I am a writer. Kev is a musician. Danu is a painter. Bill is a painter. And all the woman are painters. They are also the underlying sensuality of Cafe Crem. No wonder we men are here. Forget what are passions are ladies we are here for you and support strong independent woman with a touch of sophisticated sensuality and a warm layer of the love of living. Excuse me gentleman if I did not mention our other gifts that we humbly bring to the table but I wanted to keep this short and to the point.

    Comment by michael pokocky | November 16, 2007

  2. Do you believe, Michael, that the men in Cafe Crem are ONLY here because of the women? For my part I guess it is only a part of the truth…

    Comment by Miki | November 16, 2007

  3. Well Miki I have to admit I do have a sense of humor. I knew you would respond. You didn’t mention how I paid tribute to the qualities of the woman here Miki. Ha ha
    Luv yah!!!

    Comment by michael pokocky | November 16, 2007

  4. I hope each woman here will answer, and each man too! I am certain YOU wouldn´t be here if the women here had not the qualities you mentioned.

    Comment by Miki | November 16, 2007

  5. This site would not exist Miki if it were not for those qualities and more that you have and integrated it all into the creation Cafe Crem.

    Comment by michael pokocky | November 16, 2007

  6. That is such a cute drawing of you and Kev, Miki!

    This entire conversation is giving me the giggles 🙂 But Miki, if the question is now “Why am I here?” it is because of my profound devotion to my beloved coffee, may it inspire my art til the end of my days…

    And I’m not sure if this is entirely relevant any more to this post, but I am also a writer and a violinist.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | November 16, 2007

  7. Of course it´s still relevant, Shelley! You play violin? I guess nobody here knew that!

    “les sanglots longs
    des violons de l´automne
    bercent mon coeur
    d´une langueur monotone…?”

    Who knows from whom that is?
    I´m sure Danu knows… Danu?

    Comment by Miki | November 16, 2007

  8. Ahh Shelley you continue to amaze and draw me in as Miki has to your world. Thanks for sharing it with me. See Miki thus another woman steps forward strong and confident and yet a certain sensibility that I can only write about but never quite pull off. Ahh moments like these Shelly can certainly turn things around and I can see the curiosity groundswell all around me and feel lifted by the whole affair.

    Comment by michael pokocky | November 17, 2007

  9. I am happy that you are amazed, Michael, I think it is the most wonderful thing which can happen to all of us.
    My whole life is a continuous search for “amazment” and I-we- never can find it without a deep curiosity.

    Comment by Miki | November 17, 2007

  10. ah ha wonderful. *kiss kiss*

    Comment by michael pokocky | November 17, 2007

  11. Michael…
    One might think I have no humour, but I don´t like it when you write to me such things as “kiss kiss” and “Luv yah!!!”. I guess you mean it in a kind way, and use these words in the sense of your writer´s artistical freedom, but it just makes me feel uncomfortable, and I don´t want that. I don´t mind at all you kissing and luving other people here, – as long as they don´t mind themselves of course- just please, not me!
    Ok?

    Comment by Miki | November 17, 2007

  12. I find the strength of our Club here is that it is the exact antithesis of a “Ladies who lunch” scenario, that is to say, we meet around our virtual table as men and women with a diverse cross-section of occupation, interest and skill. I like the way the ideas bounce of everyone like a pinball, gathering the layers left by each person on its journey.

    Comment by kevmoore | November 17, 2007

  13. Hey Miki. With all due respect I honor your request.
    Kind Regards,
    Michael

    Comment by michael pokocky | November 17, 2007

  14. Thanks Michael.

    Comment by Miki | November 17, 2007


Leave a Reply

