Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

If you love…

If you love coffee…

If you love beautiful coffee cups…

If you love drawing, painting, photographing, filming, designing …

If you love to tell stories or even listen to them…

then come and visit us in Café Crem, the most realistic Cybercafé in the world and contact Miki if you want to participate!

Cafe Crem now!

MIKI, Spain (Albir)

November 14, 2007 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, culture, Entertainment, family, food, friends, life, love, Miki's Paintings, religion, writing | , , , , , , , , ,

12 Comments »

  1. I love the beautiful colors in your painting, Miki! I am inspired to paint more coffee cups now 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | November 14, 2007

  2. Thankyou, Shelley. I am always glad if anything I do or say inspires somebody else.

    Comment by Miki | November 14, 2007

  3. I love this Miki. This speaks to me. Yes I love coffee and I also love my independence and solitude too. I despise: critical people for the sake of inflicting suffering, flaming, pseudo personalities, ego’s, assumptions, presumptions, lack of integrity, dishonesty, distortions of reality, ambient negativity.
    What I do like is reflected in this poem,
    SIMPLE BUT DISCREET IS THERE KISS
    NEVER EXPECTING
    NEVER DEMANDING
    SOLITUDE’S THEIR VICE
    LOVE COMPLETES THEM

    Comment by michael pokocky | November 14, 2007

  4. Thankyou for the comment, Michael. And yes, you are so right, I despise all that too, and I can just hope that there are not too many such people around! At least I didn´t meet many in my “real” life…
    What a lovely poem!

    Comment by Miki | November 14, 2007

  5. That’s my kind of cup, Miki! Holds about a gallon of coffee…should see me through until lunchtime, and is that a bottle of caramel syrup I see in the background? Oh! what joys await!

    Comment by kevmoore | November 14, 2007

  6. Caramel syrup!? Oh, yum! I didn’t know there was caramel syrup in that bottle.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | November 15, 2007

  7. Gorgeous colors!

    Comment by hoganfe handmade handbag originals | November 15, 2007

  8. Yes, Shelley, there was caramel syrup in that bottle… there WAS! I thought it was good hidden from Kevin behind the flowers, but he doens´t miss one, when it is sweet… faithful to his rock band BC Sweet!

    Comment by Miki | November 15, 2007

  9. Beautiful use of color.

    Comment by wrjones | November 15, 2007

  10. […] 16, 2007 · No Comments  Feeling inspired by Miki’s recent posts here in the Coffee Cup Club, I sat down last night to paint some perky, colorful cups. Alas, I was […]

    Pingback by A Study in Coffee: Did you ever drink your paint? « “Café Crem”: The Coffee Cup Club | November 16, 2007

  11. You have a wonderful talent. Very nice blog.

    Comment by cjschuette | November 16, 2007

  12. I would just like to clarify that I normally like my coffee unadulterated by anything other than milk, but well, I am sinful enough to accept caramel as an exception to this rule! 🙂

    Comment by kevmoore | November 17, 2007


Leave a Reply

