Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Favorite Mugs

I don’t always spill liquids anymore. Maybe that is because I use mugs that stick to my hands or desk, big and heavy. My favorite is a small one I bought at Logan airport in Boston 1980’s. It’s a Nissan thermal mug, steel and vacuum insulated that was a cool design at that time. At $20 dollars in 1980, that was a buy I had to think about for a few seconds. The current one is big , twice the Nissan’s size and also steel, so it is evident I like steel mugs. They feel rugged and strong, less prone to tilting and spilling the cargo. IThis is a fair representation of the current.

coffee-mug-b-10-05-07.jpg

YOLANDA

November 5, 2007 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, coffee, culture, drawing, family, food, friends, humor, life, love, news, painting, personal, photo, random, writing, Yolanda's Paintings | , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Nissan….Steel….Rugged….Are you sure you’re not drinking your coffee out of a truck?

    Comment by kevmoore | November 5, 2007

  2. You made me laugh… Ha-ha.. I can’t even breath bu I am laughing. I guess I should say (between you and me), that I am clumsy…

    Comment by Yolanda | November 5, 2007

  3. I never saw a steel mug in my life.. sounds somehow like a contradiction to me, in the sense that I associate steel with cold, and mug with hot… but your painting is nice and warm, and the cup looks pretty cool (not cold) , so I guess I must rethink or refeel my steely reserve!

    Comment by Miki | November 5, 2007

  4. I don’t believe it is steel; but that is what it says. Not sure if my memory served me well, I went to the kitchen and wrote exactly what is on the mug. And it also says… UNBREAKABLE!

    Comment by Yolanda | November 6, 2007

  5. Unbreakable, eh? Just leave it at the bottom of our stairs, and Miki will prove you wrong!

    Comment by kevmoore | November 6, 2007

  6. I love the feel of a sturdy cup. Now I’ll be on the lookout for a steel one!

    Comment by shelleymhouse | November 6, 2007


Leave a Reply

