Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Coffee Cup with An Attitude

Since I discovered that one can make animations with PS Elements -a few days ago- I decided to give it a try. Previous programs that I used many moons ago when animation was new were lacking in many things and  the learning curve was to steep or the price too high, etc. With PSE, it was easy. Here are the 37 layers that makes  the coffee cup shake. Although it was made in haste  and in an exalted mood because I was testing  this new feature, I hope it is good enough (and simple enough to show the idea ) to at least elicit a smile from the coffee and coffee cup lovers.

Refresh the page (F5) for a replay

sunday-cupsl4.gif

 

I was young and at  home when my knee dislocated for the second and last time in my life while I was holding a cup of black, hot coffee. Strangely, It went back into place before I fell. Nobody understood what had happened when I told them the first time it occurred at the university gym, but here I was, home alone and it was happening again. I fell to the floor still holding the cup of hot coffee, burning my hand, then my legs. I  was suffering two pains at the same time, but I did not yell, nor did I throw away my precious coffee cup until I hit the ground.Then I opened my hand and placed the cup gently on the floor. After a few minutes I crawled to my bed and drank what was left of my coffee. Then I stood up, served myself a new cup for the quantity that was spilled and went on with my day. I was 20 years old and I can still remember the pain. This is  in memory of that incident!

YOLANDA

November 5, 2007 - Posted by | Art, coffee, culture, drawing, family, food, friends, humor, life, love, movies, news, painting, personal, photo, photography, random, religion, writing | , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. Fabulous! What a cool animation. I need to get this program…

    Comment by kevmoore | November 5, 2007

  2. Well, that is a unique story. From now on sit to drink or you will end up losing your favorite mug like Kevin. The animation is unique as well.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Comment by wrjones | November 5, 2007

  3. Oh, I do it all the time. But I did ruin an Apple computer with a soda once. They cleaned it and it came back to life.

    Comment by Yolanda | November 5, 2007

  4. Love your paintings, Jones

    Comment by Yolanda | November 5, 2007

  5. My apple computer was the reason why Kevin designed the holey grail for me, he was just scared to death for him!
    Your animation is great, what a special entry! The first moving coffee cup of the CCCLub. .. I wonder when we will have the first talking coffee cup, able to tell us its story itself…

    Comment by Miki | November 5, 2007

  6. I think Kevin will make the talking cup!

    Comment by Yolanda | November 6, 2007

  7. Don´t tell it anybody here, because it is a secret, but Kevin is already working on a noisy surprise…

    Comment by Miki | November 6, 2007

  8. The power of coffee, indeed! I love your animation….and that you didn’t let go of your cup until after you fell down 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | November 6, 2007

  9. ’cause it was precious, la,la,la
    Kept my coffee tight to my chest
    ’cause it was precious
    caribbean coffee,
    strong like me

    Comment by Yolanda | November 6, 2007

  10. Great Yolanda, Kevin is already singing it:
    la la la!
    I´m sure, it will be a hit!

    Comment by Miki | November 6, 2007


Leave a Reply

