Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Mmmmm….painting with coffee!

coffeeangel.jpg (c)2007 val webb

My coffee cup doubles as a paint palette: I brew up a good, strong batch of my favorite beverage and use it just like watercolor. Coffee from different parts of the globe creates different colors: African beans result in a rich reddish tone, for example. Central American coffee imparts a shiny, very dark brown. And your painting is wonderfully aromatic!

 

 VAL WEBB

October 24, 2007 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, coffee, drawing, painting, Val's Paintings

4 Comments »

  1. Welcome to The Coffee Cup Club, Val! I hope you´ll enjoy to sit with us around the coffee table…
    What a nice surprise, this morning, to see you here while I´m drinking my milk coffee!
    And what a wonderful entry, so inspiring! I had no idea that one can paint with coffee, but when one thinks about it, it´s quite obvious as coffee stains… Be sure, I´ll try it. I wonder if it works too with my instant coffee… I´ll know it soon.
    Miki

    Comment by cafecrem | October 24, 2007

  2. Welcome Val, and what a wonderfully apt addition to our growing collection!
    A Coffee Angel….shall we name her?
    What about Kafina?

    Comment by kevmoore | October 24, 2007

  3. Great stuff! Wonderfully neat coffeecolor!

    Comment by iondanu | October 24, 2007

  4. I just love this artwork!!! I googled coffee cup art because I was trying to look for something I could use or purchase to customize for my blog button. This is just beautiful! I also love coffee so I am totally digging the medium used!

    Comment by tettelestai@msn.com | January 18, 2011


Leave a Reply

